Studio 6 Jackson Ms

Studio 6 Jackson Ms in Jackson

Studio 6 Jackson Ms

Studio 6 Jackson Ms Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
881 East River Place
Jackson, MS 39202

Hotel Guest Rating for Studio 6 Jackson Ms in Jackson

# 12 of 55 hotels in Jackson
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Studio 6 Jackson Ms
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Studio 6 Jackson Ms
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Studio 6 Jackson Ms

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mary from Columbus, GA
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Very polite and helpful clerk at front desk.
The room was very dark when I checked in and the only light switch I could find turn the porch light on and off. As I entered the room looking for a light/switch, I fell over the coffee table. Staff needs to leave a light on in the room at night.

Extended Stay hotel with some residents, but is quiet and clean. The front desk clerks are very polite and helpful. Studio 6 had comfortable beds with plenty of pillows and clean linens. The room was properly stocked with towels, soaps, coffee, etc. The kitchen and living room was also clean, neat, and smelled good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Room was not clean, AC did not work, stained carpet, walls and furniture.

Our room looked as if it wasn't thoroughly cleaned in weeks. The walls were stained, the furniture was dirty and there were cobwebs hanging from the ceilings. After trying our best to get our room cool, we realized the AC wasn't even working. We went as a group with other couples/families and they all had complaints about their rooms as well (no hot water, broken toilet, dirty rooms)..we all got a measly $20 credit for our troubles. We will definitely spend the extra money and book a hotel in the downtown Jackson area for our next visit. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gattman, MS
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. They upgraded us to a better room, due to an odor in first room.
The original room booked into had an odor to it that couldn't be covered.

It was in an area that was easy to get to. It was patroled regularly and had no disturbances. The rooms were spacious and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Louise from Baton Rouge, LA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was nice the room was clean. The area is nice and quiet.
The only thing I didnt like was the room was a non smoking room but smelled like smoke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, AR
April 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was very spacious
No complaints

Nice quiet area. Great room space

Verified Hotel Guest from Mccomb, MS
March 31, 2014
5.0
close to everything, inexpensive
bugs in room, walls are thin I could hear the people breathing next door, light switch did not work I had to unscrew bulbs to turn off light.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcneill, MS
October 20, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff and location. Maintenance did what they could to fix any problems like refrigerator but it was a good stay for price.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
They upgraded my room for me because the one I booked wasn't ready with no extra charge. That's good customer service.
No

It's a 2 star hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Space in rooms.
Bad parking. Rooms could use overhaul including repairs and deep cleaning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dana from Baton Rouge, LA
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I rented the room at a great price. The maid service was great.

We rented a non-smoking room but it reeked horribly of cigarettes. The pool was dirty. The hot tub was in disuse with only a little bit of filthy water. Roof construction was being done and messes were everywhere. Traffic was loud, but it was right next to the highway. A ratty fence and damaged trail ran next to the property guarding it from the highway. Also, the checkout time listed online is incorrect. Check out is at 11:00am not 12:00pm. ...read more

Reviews of Studio 6 Jackson Ms
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Studio 6 Jackson Ms
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg