Strawberry Lodge

Strawberry Lodge in Kyburz

Strawberry Lodge

Strawberry Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
17510 Highway 50
Upper Forni, CA 95720

Hotel Guest Rating for Strawberry Lodge in Kyburz

# 1 of 3 hotels in Kyburz
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Strawberry Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Strawberry Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Strawberry Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rafael from San Jose, CA
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's still an old fashioned lodge. Cozy, modest, and intamite. The staff makes you like familiar friends even on first visit.
It's a little drafty. And the dinner service was alittle overwhelmed even with just a few tables. Probaby just due to understaffing.
Couple
Rhiana from Bangor, CA
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
I really enjoyed the owner of this lodge. He was also our bartender for the night. I love the atmosphere. This time was my second time staying there and I will definitely be back.
N/A
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Incline Village, NV
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Its old and quaint.
1. Understaffed. The owner and one couple did everything 2. Rooms we were put in were unacceptable. No heating, noisy, very basic bedding. Sink enamel was eroded, ceiling needed paint. 3. Restaurant food was below average.
Group Traveler
Miles from La Canada, CA
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
It was cozy and I loved the downstairs area, shower, and bedroom itself.
There was no indication that the bathroom would be down the hall, and though they promised wifi, we had none for the entirety of our stay. Plus the staff were old and crotchety, not very nice people.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked its charm. It is an old lodge which reminds me of the pensions in Europe.
Just the noise of the traffic.

The negative remarks are not reflective of what I found. The room was immaculate, and so was the shared bathroom. I didn't eat there.

Solo Traveler
Craig from Doylestown, PA
April 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Larry and Kerry at the Berry!!!! The staff was amazing! Very friendly and welcoming. The accommodations were quaint, clean, and nice (even with my European-style room). The bar was fun and the food was good. I'll surely be back.
I didn't realize when I booked the room did not have internet available.

I really had a wonderful time at the Berry. The staff MADE my stay personal and memorable.

Logan from Roseville, CA
February 6, 2013
1.0
The location was right next to Sierra at Tahoe
No bathrooms in room. Only one male bathroom per floor...and there were about twenty rooms per floor.

Don't waste your money on this hotel. Save your money and get a more comfortable experience by going all the way to South Lake Tahoe.

Couple
Bob from Garden Valley, CA
December 5, 2011
Couple
8.0
Great ambiance and friendly staff.
Shared bathrooms were very minimal.

It is a beautiful historic building with a warm atmosphere. It is rustic and there are not a lot of amenities in the rooms. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Strawberry Lodge
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Strawberry Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg