Red Roof Inn And Suites Atlanta-Midtown

Red Roof Inn And Suites Atlanta-Midtown in Atlanta

Red Roof Inn And Suites Atlanta-Midtown

Red Roof Inn And Suites Atlanta-Midtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.5/10
585 Parkway Drive Northeast
Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn And Suites Atlanta-Midtown in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn And Suites Atlanta-Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn And Suites Atlanta-Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn And Suites Atlanta-Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gordon from Acworth, GA
December 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was very friendly
The location,the bed,not very clean,and no breakfast...we heard people screaming All night and morning and we were offered drugs twice just walking to the store across the street..would never take my two year old daughter there...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, TN
November 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
I booked one of the suites. The room was plenty spacious but the appliances provided was a bit dated but that was fine with me. The staff was very nice and helpful. The floors were newly done to a faux wood linoleum which looked nice.
The halls reeked of the smell of bleach. The bathroom was tiny and the toliet broke the first night. When maintence came to fix the next day, he said he fixed it but didn't. It stopped flushing first use after "fix."

I chose this hotel because it was a convient location to a concert venue I was attending there, it was good for what I needed it for. If I was going to have an extended stay or had a different trip in mind I would not have booked a room here. There was a mix up when I first checked in and was giving the wrong room, which the receptionisnt fixed with no issues. The "standard" room I was giving accidentally at first was small and claustophobic with no real room to really move around because the bed took up almost the entire room. The suites were much better. Lots of room. The appliances were pretty dated in the room and were precariously stacked on top of one another in the corner by the couch. The tv was nice though and the bed quite comfortable. You could also tell this is an older building because not only did the eleavator make groaning sounds like it was ready to die but the doors to my room and bathroom would stick. You had to give them a hefty push or pull to get them open or closed. All and all though despite all this it wasn't a horrible stay, even with the broken toliet. When I booked this room it showed it by a different name Parkway Inn and Suites and it had a 3 star rating. A week later I got an email saying the name had changed to Red Roof Inn and Suites, which was a little weird to me. This place is not 3 star material but perhaps its undergoing a change in management and in the process of getting renovated, one could hope. I would book here again if I ever went back to a show at the Masquerade but other than that I would pass and find something more maintained. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
October 7, 2014
3.0
Checkout time
It smelled like mildew. The carpet was dirty. The building old and outdated the clerk charged me a fee that was not implemented in the policy that she chose and i haven't got the fee back that was suppose to be refunded. The location was seedy..
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ladson, SC
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff is very friendly and they do not bother you at all.
Cockroaches, unacceptable, will never stay there again for this reason alone. I do not care if they clear up the problem, they should have never let anyone stay there in its current condition.

Old hotel, funny smell, cockroaches, very nice staff... nothing else to say.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Mill, SC
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Staff was helpful.
Saw a roach. Small parking lot. Not near MARTA train, only bus.

Thought it was close to the MARTA train; bus got me dangerously lost.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Jacksonville, FL
August 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was in walking distance of most places. The staff was great especially La Rhea and Will.
Ice maker was broken. But this location is going through changes so I dealt with it.

It had free parking. I didn't have a car but my friends stayed at another hotel and spent 95 a night on a room and 10 bucks a day for parking. I would definitely stay here again

Business Traveler
Dmitry from Chantilly, VA
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Yashica from Monroe, NY
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I like the fact that it is close to the university.
I did like the fact that when I booked the room online...it said Parkway Inn and Suites, not Red Roof Inn. So,basically I was deceived from the start. The rating gave it 3 stars but clearly it's not. The rooms were not satisfactory.

The carpets need to be taken out because they reeked of mildew and visible dirty. The sink in the first room had cigarette burns, the shower vent was dirty and dusty...like haven't been cleaned in years. The sofa had stains on it and the a/c units need to be replaced.

Solo Traveler
David from Castle Hayne, NC
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Cheap, thats it
Room was like a closet, tiny....very dirty and I did not shower there once...I went to the local YMCA for that

do not walk down the street at night unless you are packing heat!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The front desk clerk working the late shift was so pleasant and professional! This was a terrible experience.. So bad we went to another hotel in the wee hours of the morning- she was compassionate and empathic!
This should be a one star and that's being nice! I was repulsed by the filth and bugs! I took pictures! It was an older hotel that needs upgrading! The air unit was so loud and the toilet was constantly running! The shower had rust stains and bed had bugs

This place stunk of mildew- the carpet felt so gross under my feet I wore flip flops! This place definitely was not up to a three star rating by far! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!

Reviews of Red Roof Inn And Suites Atlanta-Midtown
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn And Suites Atlanta-Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg