Stratford House Inn

Stratford House Inn

Stratford House Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
927 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Monroe, LA 71203

Hotel Guest Rating for Stratford House Inn in Monroe

# 12 of 14 hotels in Monroe
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stratford House Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Stratford House Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stratford House Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
September 15, 2015
Couple
4.0
location
It smelled aweful made us want to throw up when we entered the office!!! There was gum in carpet of room still soft!! No coffee or breakfast and paid the same as other hotels that do offer that!! We will never stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Telvis from Jackson, TN
June 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The price of the room
The bathroom was clean enough to my liking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lateisha from Houston, TX
May 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is my 2nd time staying at the Straford Inn and I was well satisfied! It was quiet and it gave me piece of mind! Cable TV had great channels also! Stratford Inn will be where I will stay every time I visit Monroe LA! Thanks
There was nothing I didn't like!! There were awesome!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Natchez, MS
January 30, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baker, LA
November 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
It is in need of serious updates.

Didn't feel safe because the door was not very secure.

Solo Traveler
Kisong from Hauppauge, NY
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
pretty much most of it

I trusted your rate of this place as 3 stars but it was horrible as it can be- as if it was less than 1 star- please as high as your reputation is, make sure review places before you rate them. they need to upgrade their system and clean better and train its staff to have pleasant manner- i have been using your service and trusted each time i went on my business trips but now i'm getting skeptical. as hard i work state to state, i would love to get comforted and relax when i'm done for a day- rate this place is so wrong - cant believe this is from you. you should down grade this rate to 1 atleast 2 stars so no one else would mess up their trip- thank you - (stratford House Inn 927 US 165 South Monroe LA 71202) ...read more

Business Traveler
David from Baton Rouge, LA
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Cant beat the price. Old hotel/motel feel and smell. Reasonably comfortable for the budget traveler. If your used to Hampton- not your hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Stonewall, OK
June 19, 2014
1.0
Acceptable location, but not in close proximity to shopping and restaurants.
Not at all a 3-star hotel. Dirty and severely dated. TV was an old tube-type.
Ronald from Loomis, CA
June 15, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jack from Wichita Falls, TX
May 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
The beds
No cups, coffee pot, no blow dryer & kleenex !

Coffee was furnished in lobby & I had to wait while it was made !

Reviews of Stratford House Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stratford House Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.