Hotel Stratford

Hotel Stratford

Hotel Stratford Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
242 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Stratford in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Stratford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Stratford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Stratford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(6)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aiea, HI
September 27, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location is #1, located on Powell St and adjacent to Union Square. Hotel has small but clean rooms. Rooms not fronting Powell St are relatively quiet considering hotel location.
Rooms are small (about 85 sq ft) but clean. No A/C but ceiling fan helps keep you fairly comfortable. Elevator is real slow (suggest a 2nd floor room and use the stairs). Continental breakfast barely adequate (toast, muffins, cereal, coffee, juice).
Solo Traveler
Wyatt from Anaheim, CA
June 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room is small and a little odd, but adequate; about what one would expect given the location. Near cable-car stop and shopping! Front Desk staff were friendly and thoughtful. Would stay there again!
If you bring a car, you will need to pay hourly ($2 to $4 per hour) to leave it in a nearby garage. These garages have no deals or discounts with nearby hotels. Walk to one of the excellent nearby restaurants and skip the free breakfast.
Couple
Donna from Salt Lake City, UT
February 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
I. Liked the location. It had a European feel.
small lobby
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Hill, VA
March 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was wonderful and very helpful.
The rooms are very small, the water pressure in the shower was very low, and there is no in-room air conditioning, at least in our room.

Great location, and great for a short stay. Just be aware that the hotel is older and the rooms are small.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinez, CA
November 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location
When I was waiting for the elevator, a walk in was quoted xxx night while I paid more
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
September 30, 2013
Couple
4.0
Free breakfast
Room wa very small and the shower had no pressure. Also if you don't know the area or do your research there is a very scary area walking distance.

Old, shower needs to be updated. Staff was nice and our room was not loud. You get free breakfast which is light but fresh.

Karen from Danville, CA
September 21, 2013
2.0
clean
Tiny, tiny, tiny room. Staff was ambivalent at best, breakfast wasn't worth eating (bread, cereal and oranges and watermelon), there is no real ambiance when you walk in....

If you stay here, you need to insure you have a large enough room. The 2 twins was tiny. There are lots of options in SF and this was no deal.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
September 3, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location was great. Desk clerk staff was attentive.
The continental breakfast was poorly supplied and managed. The one elevator was exceptionally slow. There was no room to store clothing or suitcase. Two other bathrooms looked into our bathroom (we had to keep the window open because there is no AC).

Great location. For the money (which still wasn't cheap), we put up with some inconveniences. Should be feasible to build in clothes storage and arrange for nicer continental breakfast.

Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, MA
July 15, 2013
3.0
The big bathroom!
The room was beyond small. Smallest room I have ever stayed in.

Everything was okay, but San Francisco is awful to drive in Union Square and we were just trying to drop off the car and park it for the stay. The room was tiny and there was no AC and no screen for when you opened the window. Our window looked out to a brick wall. The continental breakfast was not much, but they do offer one. You have to pay $35 to park for the night, but we could walk to places. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Alan from Southlake, TX
June 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff were helpfull.
Rooms too small. One antiquated elevator - 5 people max. Breakfast selection pretty sparse. No shampoo in bathroom. Working platform too small. Bathroom cramped.

It is cheap for the area, you get what you pay for.

Reviews of Hotel Stratford
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Stratford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.