Hotels in Stratford

Stratford Hotel And Conference Center

Stratford Hotel And Conference Center

Stratford Hotel And Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
225 Lordship Blvd
Stratford, CT 06615

Hotel Guest Rating for Stratford Hotel And Conference Center in Stratford

# 3 of 4 hotels in Stratford
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stratford Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Stratford Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stratford Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Haysettlement, Canada
March 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff and good location. Close to Bridgeport. Free breakfast w/ waffles!
Dated and dingy. Stale smells throughout building. No comforters on beds. Heating system was very loud when running.

I would recommend to those looking for a cheap hotel fair and no frills. We stayed the night to attend the Arcade Fire concert in Bridgeport and it was perfect that purpose. Not a place I would recommend for extended stays or vacation. Good customer service, though the Breakfast attendant was a little over-zealous.

Business Traveler
Russell from Brooklyn, NY
December 19, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Everything. The worst hotel I had stayed in.

Would never book a room there again.

Business Traveler
Michael from North Haven, CT
December 29, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
location to my job
yes water leaking from the roof all the way to the lobby 6 floors .......as well as fire alarm activated at 200am cause of water leaking into alarm system ....needs new house keeping water leaked in room 621 2 of 3 lights didnt work 1 outlet totally did n

bar menu 1/2 of menu you not available needs new chairs in bar every chair i tried almost fell apart nice bartender and cook... truthfully dont know if it would have been a good stay ill give them a shot again ...manager said roof was under construction and thats why water was leaking i could filled 10 full size olympic pools with the amount that was leaking

Couple
Raymond from Bronx, NY
December 23, 2012
Couple
6.0
Staff
Toilet kept auto-flushing all night. The room was not really that clean.

Overall it was an ok experience, nothing too exciting.

Business Traveler
Brian from Athens, GA
December 6, 2012
Business Traveler
Poor TV, Dingy room, Just poor quality

Never stay there again. the area was sketchy, and even the bar tender told us that if we were leaving the room, take your valuables.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joe from College Station, TX
May 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location, right next to a major highway.
My reservation not showing up. Paying more than I expected to pay.

Poor maintenance, and impolite receptionist.

Business Traveler
Mandy And Scott from Jearsey City, NJ
March 21, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was friendly

I went to this hotel because I had my state board exams at the University of Bridgeport. I was overall satified with my stay. It was quiet and I was able to study. The staff was very nice.

Couple
Maria from Bridgeport, CT
August 15, 2011
Couple
9.0
The room was very comfortable
Not enough towels to begin with; coffee maker did not work.
Business Traveler
Kelsey from Downers Grove, IL
August 4, 2011
Business Traveler
2.0
Breakfast staff was friendly
Poor condition of room and elavator

We were very disappointed with the condition of the room. There was major damage to one of the walls. Our other room had major damage in the bathroom. There were dozens of guests running around in the lobby, hallways and in the elavators. This was very disruptive. The back door from the parking lot was not secure. One the elevators was in disrepair and had expired inspection form. ...read more

Couple
Steve. from Lakeville, MA
October 20, 2010
Couple
2.0
holes in walls, strange hole in side of shower, TV did not work, smoking rooms across hall allowed smoke smell to enter my room. Overall I am not hap

very poor room, holes in walls, random hole in side of shower which creaped my fiance out, TV did not work. overall I am not very happy with this hotel and I will not stay at a Ramada in the future.

Reviews of Stratford Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stratford Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg