Strand Palace Hotel

Strand Palace Hotel

Strand Palace Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
372 Strand
London WC2R 0JJ
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Strand Palace Hotel in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Strand Palace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Strand Palace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Strand Palace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kendal, United Kingdom
May 19, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tamara from Rocklin, CA
May 9, 2016
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect! Downtown close to theater, underground trains and a local outdoor market with vendors, kiosks, food and flea market type area for souvenirs.
We stayed in a room called a cozy double. It was definitely cozy! While the bed and room were very small, it was still manageable because we weren't in the room much. It was clean, had free coffee, biscuits and water bottles. No complaints.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
May 5, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect. Right near everything n central London.
Room and bed were very small and bed was not that comfortable, but the hotel was very pleasant and the staff were all great.
Couple
Charlotte from Peille, France
May 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
The location was amazing. The room was spacious. The staff were helpful.
The only "bad" thing I have to say is the water pressure was a bit dodgy so the shower could be slightly temperamental.
Solo Traveler
Romain from Langonnet, France
April 15, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything was tip-top, the cosy double room was plenty big enough, spotlessly clean, staff was nice, all in all good value for money. Walking distance to Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus, and Trafalgar Square.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Derby, United Kingdom
April 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Cleanliness and en-suite as new.
I requested a twin bedded room and was given a double room. It was exceptionally small. I was told on check in that I would have to pay more for a twin room. The pillows were not very comfortable.
Solo Traveler
William from Atlanta, GA
March 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The locations was top notch, but the staff was outstanding and is very customer service focused. The concierge was also amazing.
I thought the breakfast I had was just average. It was so buy it was like eating in a school cafeteria.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
December 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Diederik from Amsterda, Netherlands
November 7, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
October 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location
This is a 2+ star at best. Lobby is old and worn out furniture, dust on all over the Lobby area. Rooms do no include a/c, previous occupants floss was on the bathroom floor, tub filled up to above the ankle during shower, plug was not in tub. Bed was jus
Reviews of Strand Palace Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Strand Palace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.