Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Peoria

Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Peoria in East Peoria

Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Peoria

Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Peoria Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
101 Mariners Way
East Peoria, IL 61611

Hotel Guest Rating for Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Peoria in East Peoria

# 3 of 8 hotels in East Peoria
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Peoria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Peoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Peoria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Justin from Gladstone, IL
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room we had included a balcony. It was a perfect night for my wife and I to sit on the balcony and have a few drinks to rekindle our romance. We were so comfortable and relaxed. All was incredible.
Not one thing.

The room was incredible, the bar was quaint, the staff was extra friendly. It's hard to explain how happy this hotel made my wife and I. We watched a wedding from our room balcony, it sparked a conversation about our wedding and where our life is going together. We sat and talked, no TV or phones, just sat and talked. Listened to Pandora and got to know each other all over again. The hotel was what made our weekend a real perfect weekend. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. All the staff on all shifts were quick to help with any questions I had.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, IL
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shorewood, IL
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Peters, MO
May 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
we would have liked a little better selection for their breakfast menu.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colfax, IL
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very clean and decorated nicely. It is right next to the best sea food restaurant in Peoria! Location is close to downtown.

The hotel is on the river and has a park and pier behind it. It will be a great place to stay in the summer when that can be enjoyed. Our room was very clean and kept up to date with minimal wear. Furniture is nice and matched the theme of the hotel. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The Loose Moose Bar was small, but pleasant. The free breakfast was good and more than what was expected. There was suppose to be free internet, but I didn't take a laptop so I don't know if there was. There was nothing in the room with information on how to connect. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Valley, IL
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
September 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice atmosphere. Location is excellent. About two miles off the interstate so you won't hear the traffic. The swimming pool is neat because it is indoors and outdoors (great for the kids). Right next to a great seafood restaurant.
I was not a huge fan of the breakfast but this should definitely deter you from staying here.

This is the second year in a row I have stayed here for business. This is a wonderful alternative to a chain hotel. It is right next to a beautiful lake. I would highly recommend staying here.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Heath, IL
August 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
It has character. Great breakfast!

We had a very nice time. The hotel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We plan to return later in the fall.

Couple
Jessica from Clover, SC
August 6, 2013
Couple
6.0
Jacuzzi tub
Hotel charged my Credit card after I already paid priceline. The stand up shower wasn't clean on the outside, looked dirty. Breakfast was the same as a $60 a night hotel. The level of service wasn't even that of a Super 8... All other hotels were booked.

After staying at the hotel I feel it was too much.. I didn't use the pools or anything just the room. The Jude run was going on at the time otherwise I would've stayed at the Baymont Inn in Morton.

Reviews of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Peoria
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Peoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg