Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center

Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center in Staunton

Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center

Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
24 South Market Street
Staunton, VA 24401

Hotel Guest Rating for Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center in Staunton

# 1 of 18 hotels in Staunton
Based on 317 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Larry from Kennesaw, GA
July 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
It excedended our expectations.
no

We travel alot and will stay here again.

Couple
Dan from Queens, NY
July 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Orange, VA
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The beauty of the tastefully renovated historic architecture was first on my list of "likes." It is tranquil in all aspects, and has a wonderful restaurant, pool, and fitness center. The Stonewall Jackson is impeccably clean down to the smallest detail.
-nothing at all.

It is located in a perfect setting in the historic city center of the city of Staunton, Virginia. The most wonderful aspect for us is the next-door proximity to the American Shakespeare Center, a Shakespearean troupe and theater of national importance.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Holly, NC
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
atmosphere,staff,and cleanliness
location to I-81 and parking fee although very reasonable

1924 renovated hotel no better staff anywhere

Couple
Mark from Madison Heights, VA
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean. Great location. Great price.
I asked for a room on the first floor, and they placed me on the third floor. That was not so bad, except they put in the room that was farthest from the elevator. That will teach me to ask for special treatment again!

The location was the best thing about this hotel. Walking distance to so many shops and eating establishments. Found an excellent little coffee shop called "By and By". My wife and I love the ambiance of downtown Staunton, as well as it's historical significance.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Deltona, FL
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was a beautiful hotel, nice location, great lobby, great staff, even the.other guests were pleasant
Business Traveler
Hwan from Hanover, MD
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Juri from Maineville, OH
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
I really liked this hotel the only thing is that the other customers seemed really uppity. We were returning from the beach and clearly adventure seekers most everyone we saw had on a suit and looked at us funny...no worries though it was beautiful!
Couple
Sheila from Henrico, VA
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful, historical hotel set near downtown with great walk-ability
Solo Traveler
Judith from Silver Spring, MD
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful, spacious, very elegant.

Nice to NOT stay at a chain hotel.

Reviews of Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 172 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg