Hotels in Staunton

Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center

Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center

Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
24 South Market Street
Staunton, VA 24401

Hotel Guest Rating for Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center in Staunton

# 1 of 16 hotels in Staunton
Based on 269 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Stacy from Ruckersville, VA
April 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The indoor pool and hot tub were awesome! I happened to stay at the Stonewall Jackson Hotel for a conference and stayed the night prior. I was so lucky, I was the only one in the pool area. :)
The rooms are pretty quiet regarding neighbors, but hallway traffic can be loud. I requested a fan for my room. And that was perfect.

It is right beside the Black Friar's Playhouse! Within walking distance of lots of shops and restaurants.

Couple
Denise from Three Lakes, WI
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Classy, updated, and very comfortable.
Paying for parking.

Beautiful hotel, well appointed.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Levittown, PA
April 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Extremely clean and kept in good working condition.
Wish it had a fridge

$4 to park in the garage, breakfast is not included, heated indoor swimming pool.

Couple
Debora from Spring, TX
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was an express deal on Priceline 3 star and it was an amazing Deal. It was a beautiful hotel in a very neat historical part of the city. I would definitely recommend.
I would have like a better shower head but otherwise it was great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Soddy Daisy, TN
April 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Joanne from Brookeville, MD
March 30, 2014
9.0
Newly decorated but it still had an elegant early American charm.Beautiful breakfast room...hotel was within walking distance to downtown fine dining restaurants. The bed was extremely comfortable.
The room was a bit small
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, OH
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryn Mawr, PA
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
March 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
This is a "restored" historic hotel. They have done a beautiful job. Indoor parking for $4/night - great when it is raining or snowing outside. Everything looks and smells new. The buffet breakfast is a real deal.
No.

In 1930, this was THE place to be in the valley. Thanks to support and investment from the City of Staunton, I think it is again the nicest place in the Shenandoah Valley until you hit Winchester or Roanoke.

Couple
Tara from Westerville, OH
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 151 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stonewall Jackson Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg