Stonecroft Inn

Stonecroft Inn in Windsor

Stonecroft Inn

Stonecroft Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
3032 Dougall Avenue
Windsor, ON N9E 1S4

Hotel Guest Rating for Stonecroft Inn in Windsor

# 1 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stonecroft Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Stonecroft Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stonecroft Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bruce from London, Canada
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful large room, and a large bathroom. Extremly comfortable bed. It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room too.
The continental breakfast wasn't anything special.

Staff where very friendly and helpful with directions. Very quiet and clean Hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Muskegon, MI
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jonathan from St. John'S, Canada
June 25, 2014
8.0
Very clean, the design/decor was really nice too
The fridge was empty, a couple bottles of water would have been nice
Couple
Justin from Waukesha, WI
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was so clean and convenient, the staff was very friendly, and the location was convenient to everything.
Nope, I liked it all and would highly recommend it to everyone.

This hotel was without a doubt the best accommodations you could find in the greater Windsor area. It is convenient to the border, everything is so new and clean in the rooms, and the wait staff is very friendly and helpful. You will not find a better place for a better bargain anywhere!

Business Traveler
John from Toronto, Canada
June 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The reviews are accurate and the Stonecroft Inn is indeed worth staying at. It's recently updated, clean and has no issues at all.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
May 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Wonderful new rooms, at a great price. Great bathrooms, beds, you name it. A bargain compared to similar star level properties.
Besides an attached restaurant, there are no amenities to speak of.
Couple
Katherine from North York, Canada
May 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Crazy inexpensive for an updated/renovated room. Clean, nice linens, new bathroom.
The area where it is - well, not the picturesque part of town as it's surrounded by vaguely sketchy strip plazas but who cares - you can drive to where you want to go.

I understand why it's well-rated. We stayed because of that. The only thing that could give you the creeps is the frosted bathroom doors. Reviews mentioned that so when I saw the door, I wasn't surprised and I understand the issue. It works in theory - lets light into the bathroom, gives an airy feel but it should have been more frosted.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Noblesville, IN
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Was a perfect location from where we needed to be. Very nice small hotel and a nice change from the chains. Was recently remodeled and done very nice.
No
Couple
Olga from Bobcaygeon, Canada
March 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
clean, freindly
busy street, but not your problem - thats just Winsor - We are small town folk
Family Traveling with Teens
Woo-Jae from Thornhill, Canada
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
King bed was great.
Wifi only worked in the hall way.
Reviews of Stonecroft Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stonecroft Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg