Stone Villa Inn San Mateo

Stone Villa Inn San Mateo

Stone Villa Inn San Mateo Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
2175 S El Camino Real
San Mateo, CA 94403

Hotel Guest Rating for Stone Villa Inn San Mateo in San Mateo

# 11 of 13 hotels in San Mateo
Based on 165 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stone Villa Inn San Mateo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Stone Villa Inn San Mateo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stone Villa Inn San Mateo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 14, 2015
Couple
2.0
Staff was unfriendly, room was not very clean, bedsheets were old and worn out
Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Madera, CA
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The staff in the office. The breakfast room.
My room was filthy!!! Gum in my garbage can, food stuck to desk, drink rings on night stand, black hair on the comforter, 2 used wash clothes rehung for me to use, food splattered in microwave, front door didn't fit the jam you could see out of it
Business Traveler
Steve from Rohnert Park, CA
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing.
as soon as i pulled into to parking lot, i was hit with a horrible odor. It was too late at night to make other arrangements, however, as soon as i opened the door, i wish i had. Carpet tattered, bed frame larger then bed and held together with 2x4's,....

tv remote sticky, seat of toilet missing stopper on one side (broke) so not level, toilet just looked gross, Call from office at 11:00pm wondering where i parked, just an overall unpleasant experience......

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gorebridge, United Kingdom
February 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Okay quality at an ok price.
The breakfast was advertised from 7 am but during my stay it was always late opening and making the food available.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Phelan, CA
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The room was a nice size
The employees were not pleasant. The mattresses felt like slabs of concrete. We had other guests pacing the floor above us all night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, CO
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room since the rate was so low. It was perfect for a short stay where I had to do a lot of driving around the area.
Internet was a little slow, water pressure in the shower wasn't great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ben Lomond, CA
December 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Decent room at a decent price.
Noisey and people arriving at 2 am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, VA
November 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
convienient and close to airport
deluxe breakfast was far from that, no danish or muffins, 2 pieces of frozen waffle and bagels and bread, no fresh fruit
Solo Traveler
Steve from Redwood City, CA
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
When I asked, they moved me to a bigger room. It was spacious.
Location; next to railroad tracks & commercial businesses. Noisy.

It's average; but they fixed the door that 'leaked' sound; it was much quieter afterward.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
November 13, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Good location in San Mateo.
Felt dingy, old and not very clean.
Reviews of Stone Villa Inn San Mateo
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stone Villa Inn San Mateo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.