Stone Gate Inn

Stone Gate Inn

Stone Gate Inn Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
437 Laclie Street
Orillia, ON L3V 4P7

Hotel Guest Rating for Stone Gate Inn in Orillia

# 4 of 17 hotels in Orillia
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stone Gate Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Stone Gate Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stone Gate Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
August 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
The staff were really welcoming and helpful.
People did not really have any good suggestions for things to do in the vicinity.
Couple
Allan from Brighton, Canada
September 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff were the best. Very polite and interacted well with the guests. In the evening the cleaning staff left chocolate mints in the room with a weather report for the next day. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have had in a hotel room.
In the evening the parking was a bit sparse. There was parking just around the hotel.
Group Traveler
Janet from St Thomas, Canada
August 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Tasteful decor. Very comfortable beds. Quiet and peaceful. Kitchenette with good size fridge, microwave, toaster and basic dinnerware. Breakfast was adequate. Pool looked nice, but we didn't have time to use it.
Couple
Ted from Belleville, Canada
May 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked everything. This hotel kept giving and giving. The best Orillia has to offer by far.
Zero
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Oakville, Canada
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff and great amenities
Although we did come back to the hotel during cleaning times, there was ample time to clean out room in between days and it wasn't.
Couple
Ted from Indianapolis, IN
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location & staff are the best in the area
Issue with the bathtub not emptying well...shudda been caught by the housekeeping staff and reported but we had to do it, after a night's shower standing in water!

We had business in Orillia and friends, too, so combined both for a two-night stay. A friend's mom recommended the Stone Gate Inn and all we can say is we were blown away with the decor, the staff and the totally luxurious accommodations here. We booked somewhat last minute (for us) and got a great rate, yet when we called the hotel three days before arriving to be 100% sure they had our credit card for a late check-in, the lady talked to me a few minutes and when I mentioned I'd not been in Orillia in 40 years and was about to turn 65 she said "Oh, wait! We didn't know and you qualify for a senior's rate so I'll give you $10 off!" That was the friendly, helpful service we encountered throughout, including when we had a slow-running tub drain. They were right on it. The breakfast (included) was good, though the table was a bit small for all the dishes we had and staff was happy to allow a friend who lives in Orillia to join us at no charge (we offered to pay). Staff also was great suggesting a few spots to visit though we had friends to help with that, and it was a great welcome to have fresh fruit and mints on the desk 24/7. Parking was convenient, free and well-lit, the location (about a mile from the centre of town and right next door to a 24-hour grocery) very perfect for our visit. We'd love to go back and stay longer next time! ...read more

Couple
Yaron from Vaughan, Canada
May 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness and layout of the room
far from the waterfront

.

Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
April 24, 2014
4.0
Lady was not friendly at check in.Carpet in room was old with cigarette Burns. Room was musty.Hot water not very hot.Thermostat was lose on wall.Not a 4 star experience sorry.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland Lake, Canada
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Janet from Rockwood, Canada
November 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Smoke free, very clean and well kept. Good breakfast and coffee. Very comfortable beds. Did not smell like a hotel. :)

Our first time at the Stone Gate Inn and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was for the price and rating. We appreciated that the room was well equiped with small fridge, microwave, fireplace, xlarge tv. The large bathroom was spotless and in excellent condition. The bedroom area had a comfy lounge chair and good quality king size bed. We enjoyed the turn down service with the next day's weather report and chocolates. Free newspapers were available in the lobby. We did not have time for the pool and hot tub so can't comment on that. We will stay there again next time we are in Orillia. ...read more

Reviews of Stone Gate Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stone Gate Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.