Stockton Seaview Hotel And Golfclub

Stockton Seaview Hotel And Golfclub in Absecon

Stockton Seaview Hotel And Golfclub

Stockton Seaview Hotel And Golfclub Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
401 South New York Road
Galloway, NJ 08205

Hotel Guest Rating for Stockton Seaview Hotel And Golfclub in Absecon

# 3 of 39 hotels in Absecon
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stockton Seaview Hotel And Golfclub
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Stockton Seaview Hotel And Golfclub
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stockton Seaview Hotel And Golfclub

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nancy from Haddon Township, NJ
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful spacious room and bathroom. Quaint. Charming and lots of character.
Couple
Julia from Philadelphia, PA
September 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Grounds were very nice and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
The room was old and tired, especially the bathroom. It was disappointing for being a "top tier" Spa and Golf Resort. I am glad I didn't pay more for the room, it was a little expensive already for what it was. I would rate the room like a Hampton Inn.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Denville, NJ
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Top Class from start to finish
NO!!!!!!!!!

Went with by Best bud brother fiend to play golf and do a horseracing tourney at the Borgata... What an Excellent experience!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pramod from Jersey City, NJ
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
My kid loved the pools, and the golf course was beautiful. Check in and out was seamless. Room was OK - a bit dated but matched the golf course atmosphere.
Horrible, abysmal service at the Grille Room restaurant.

Went to the Grille Room for dinner and was seated right away. Then proceeded to wait at least 30 minutes while being ignored by the staff. Another table had the same problem and yelled at the poor waitress who was refilling their water glasses. The waitress said she didn't actually work there but was just trying to help the others who did. After failing to catch anyone's attention to take our order (over 30 minutes has passed at this point), and after the people who were seated right before us already got their food, we left. Nobody noticed or seemed to care that we were leaving. There was a wedding that night in the main dining room, and a lot of guests because there was a golf tournament that weekend. As this was the first time we went to this hotel, I cannot speak as to whether this abysmal service was a fluke of being overwhelmed that night, or whether it is horrible all the time. Given the price of the room, this restaurant experience kind of ruined the night. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica, NY
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was very clean and the pool was awesome. The staff was helpful abd courtious
I did not like that the staff didnt tell us that we can have a fridge and microwave in the room if we request it. i had a toddler with me so it was hard to warm up his milk.

It was great, only if they didnt charge extra fees it would have been better.

Arely from Teaneck, NJ
September 5, 2014
8.0
It's pretty.... the pool
Need bettercoffee machine in room. Needed snack machines that work, need a refrigerator in the room, a microwave even if in the hallway. Also plastic or paper cups in the room...

Would be nice to put more lighting inspecially in the entrance. It was gloomy and dark walking in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, NJ
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The outdoor pool
The hidden fees bill at the end, resort fee of 10 dollars
Couple
Joan from Lawrenceville, NJ
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Valet parking option. The decor was warm, comfortable and inviting. Storage space in the room was better than usual. Bathroom was huge and there is a ceiling light in the bath tub/shower stall. The wall switch for this light is to the right of the sink.
No. We loved it.

The pool area was large with lots of comfy deck chairs. Pool towels were kept stocked. It is a friendly place. Located within 15 minutes of Atlantic City for evening excursions. Loved this place. Would come again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristin from Staten Island, NY
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Stockton Seaview Hotel And Golfclub
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stockton Seaview Hotel And Golfclub
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg