Stevenson's Holliday Inn

Stevenson's Holliday Inn

Stevenson's Holliday Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
8742 North Lake Boulevard
Kings Beach, CA 96143

Hotel Guest Rating for Stevenson's Holliday Inn in Kings Beach

# 2 of 19 hotels in Kings Beach
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stevenson's Holliday Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Stevenson's Holliday Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stevenson's Holliday Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
December 11, 2015
5.0
Good location. Room was adequate for the star level indicated
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
November 4, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
This motel is in a great location, right next to the water in Lake Tahoe. The price was right for what we needed it for. Was on a quick trip for a concert in the area.
The motel is old and dated. The cleanliness of the place was poor. There were a number of people staying at the place who were "party people" There is limited parking and the pool was green.
Couple
Maria from Tortola, British Virgin Islands
October 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was close to the lake and walking distance from the shops and restaurants
It was a bit run down and neglected! Must have been a good hotel in its days! The Manager was very friendly and helpfull, which was the only good thing about it!
Couple
Robert from Concord, CA
August 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
It is older but everything worked in the room. We have a disabled plate on our car and easily found parking near our room.
The pool was closed. But we were not far from the beach and could have swam there.We had to get the manager to turn on the heat since it turned cold and rained while we were there.The water handle was hard to open and when it did it splashed me.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
July 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Friendliness of owner; VERY quiet location.
Empty facial tissue container; stained carpet, chair seats; uncomfortably low bed height; uneven (lumpy) bed surface; burned out bathroom light bulb; generally shabby, dirty appearance; failure to meet ADA standards in parking area, room entrance, & room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindon, CO
January 13, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location
Avoid it! Awful. Disgusting. Old piece of crap. The indian guy which manages the hotel thinks you're doing HIM a favor staying in his hotel. Look for somewhere else!
Couple
Ben from San Jose, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
I saw some horrible reviews of the place, but I don't understand what folks were expecting. The guy at the front desk was pleasant, the room had a bed, a tv, heater, toilet and a shower...for $--! There was also a microwave and a fridge. Well worth the --
No late check out, and there were bags IN the garbage cans, but for some reason not ON the garbage cans. In other words, the room was just fine for the money, and the location is only a block from the water. A pretty good deal in my opinion.
Couple
Xu from San Jose, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location of this hotel is very good. I can enjoy the star night very easily.
Nothing.

As an one star hotel, it's excellent. And My room is perfect, because it has a window towards the lake.The price is very cheap.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yuko from San Mateo, CA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
So durty. Used durty towel was in the bed and light wa broken.

They need to forcuse to keep clean rooms and pool. Jagusy was so disgusting.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portage, MI
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Nice owners
It was not very clean. It needs a DEEP cleaning--carpeting, walls, everything.
Reviews of Stevenson's Holliday Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stevenson's Holliday Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.