Sterling Resorts - Laketown Wharf

Sterling Resorts - Laketown Wharf in Panama City

Sterling Resorts - Laketown Wharf

Sterling Resorts - Laketown Wharf Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
9902 South Thomas Drive
Panama City Beach, FL 32408

Hotel Guest Rating for Sterling Resorts - Laketown Wharf in Panama City

See Most Popular hotels in Panama City
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sterling Resorts - Laketown Wharf
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sterling Resorts - Laketown Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sterling Resorts - Laketown Wharf

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Anna from Richardson, TX
August 16, 2014
10.0
Room plenty of space, affordable price, nice, clean and convenient. Staff are friendly.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vicki from Tyrone, GA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and size of room
The elevator system is horrible extreme wait times and no ventilation. Inadequate amount of luggage transporters for the size of hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Terreka from Lebanon, TN
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Spring, GA
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Hotel is up to date and clean.
Every time we've visited over the last 3 years there always seems to be major construction going on somewhere on the property.

This is our third year visiting LTW. We like it because the untils are clean and up to date. And we love all the pools. Even though we love LTW, this may be the last year we stay here until ALL OF THE CONSTRUCTION IS FINISHED. Every time we visit there is some sort of major construction happening and it definitely gets in the way of the enjoyment of the guests. The major hinderance this year was the bar & grill next to the main pool was closed. They did open a substitute bar & grill, but its not near the pool and a major inconvenience to get to when I'm trying to watch my four children at the pool. Another MAJOR issue we had was with the elevators. Some days we waited between 25-30 mins for a ride up/down from the 9th floor. Other days when we weren't so lucky my husband and I had to piggy-back our young twins up/down 9 flights of stairs. Like I said, we really love LTW, but if all the construction isn't finished by next summer we will not be going back. ...read more

Couple
Tom from Panama City Beach, FL
February 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
great room, bed...clean, nice kitchen
as stated in other reviews..the elevators and parking garages are not convienent...but tolerable. we had a fire alarm at 4 am...and had to walked the 12 floors of stairs...saw several elderly who came down late were struggling

great rooms, views over the Gulf....great value

Couple
Desmond from Montgomery, AL
February 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great hotel and perfect location and views!
It was a long walk from the elevator to the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Geneva, AL
November 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was spacious. View was great. Easy access to the beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janis from Dothan, AL
August 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice, very clean, and great price.
Elevators.

The elevator situation is horrible. I would not recommend this place for people traveling with older family members. The rooms are too far away from the elevators which are only on the ends of the building. Be prepared to do a lot of walking!

Couple
Autumn from Baton Rouge, LA
June 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
So many pools! Beautiful view and room!
Needs more elevators and faster ones too.

Me and my finace and best friend had an amazing time and will return! They have everything there and it is in a perfect location!

Family Traveling with Teens
Miriam from Douglas, GA
May 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything
Nothing

It was much more than I expected. Plenty of room.

Reviews of Sterling Resorts - Laketown Wharf
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sterling Resorts - Laketown Wharf
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg