Sterling Hotel Dallas

Sterling Hotel Dallas in Dallas

Sterling Hotel Dallas

Sterling Hotel Dallas Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
1055 Regal Row
Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Guest Rating for Sterling Hotel Dallas in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sterling Hotel Dallas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Sterling Hotel Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sterling Hotel Dallas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quebec, Canada
February 4, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
A few staff was helpful.
No towal when taking my room, bathub block, have to call a plumber to resolve it. No heat, A/C nerver work, No cable, Internet access was awfull (Worse one ine 15 years of travelling).

No Cable, Worse internet access, bar don't think about it, food if there is one... don't take it! if you are there for business don't take it for more than one night...

Couple
Daniel from Beaumont, TX
February 1, 2013
Couple
2.0
We were without towels in our room, so I called the front desk and was been told that I should wait at least 1/2 hour to get it. After that, I was back and forth several times to the front desk to get the towels. That was 11 AM! Terrible service
Business Traveler
Douglas from Springfield, OH
January 25, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
the bar
The checkout process took more than an hour. It amazes me that they could be that disorganized.

I stayed on 9th floor. It was one of the dirtiest floor and rooms I had ever seen.

Business Traveler
Jacqueline from Germantown, TN
January 16, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel could use some updating and a thorough cleaning. The staff could be friendlier as well. Also could use more snack and vending options.

The hotel is not bad. I stayed for business but would not stay if I was on a pleasure trip. The rooms were okay but could definitely use some updating. The location is nice close to Love and the shuttle is convenient.

Solo Traveler
Gregg from Denison, TX
January 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The price was right for this room. It would be doable for a few days, but not for an extended period. The room was overall clean, but there were cig burns in a couple of places and was in need of high dusting.
Selections of cable in the room was terrible. the tv's are small with really bad selections. I could not get espn or a&e or history etc. But i could get all i wanted of fox news.

Overall ok. The service in the downstairs restaurant at 3pm on a wednesday afternoon was crappy at best. the food was fine, but I would find it hard to mess up a dt. coke and grilled cheese. i was excited to see the starbucks in the lobby in the am. but the service there was crappy as well. there was no emphasis on customer service at this hotel. if you need a place to stay, it works. don't expect much more. sad thing is, it really wouldn't take a lot to make this a better hotel to stay in. and it starts with service. ...read more

Couple
Kimberlee from Dallas, TX
January 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
It is in a great location, right off the highway and in between Lovefield Airport and DFW Airport
The rooms were not that clean! They are having reconstruction done, which was not stated on the website of priceline or Sterling official site! There was stains on the carpet and no microwave or fridge in the room, which my confirmation said I would have.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 1, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The location
Heaters don't work in some rooms

Suck a** hotel

Group Traveler
Neha from Richfield, MN
December 31, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Just everything i would like to stay again if given a chance
No

Hotel did meet my expectation. Room was very spacious and very clean. The only bad thing was noisy ac. Rest everything was great

Family Traveling with Young Children
Billy from Odessa, TX
November 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The lobby and pool areas were very nice.
Dirty carpet and elevators that weren't working consistently.

For the price we paid, this hotel was pretty much what we expected. Did think they kept up all the extra areas way more than the rooms though.

Couple
Olivia from Gaithersburg, MD
November 4, 2012
Couple
8.0
Convince to love field airport.
Rooms could be cleaner; however, it should be better once the renovation is completed.

Great location.

Reviews of Sterling Hotel Dallas
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sterling Hotel Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg