Hotels in New York City

Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
340 West 40Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Martin from Bloomfield, NJ
February 20, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jack from Pittsburgh, PA
January 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marc Andre from Sainte-Martine, Canada
January 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
January 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
I was there for a few days and the fridge and ice maker and microwave were a huge plus. The staff is overly helpful and lobby and downstairs bar is beautiful.
The location is not great. There are 4 hotels in a row and many in the neighborhood just off Times Sq, but right across from Port Authority Bus terminal is the only downside to this place. Lot of vagrants to dodge out front.

I would definitely stay here again. The only downside is Port Authority but i usually get right into a cab or subway. Free wifi and breakfast is key here too!

Couple
Shelly from Red Oak, TX
December 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location..Complimentary breakfast
No issues

Great location, friendly staff...Really enjo our stay..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton Township, MI
December 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
no matter what you've heard about New Yorkers all the people at the hotel were friendly and knowledgeable!
the breakfast area was an odd setup & very crowded

wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again

Couple
Bonnie from Dunedin, FL
October 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff were quick but very personal and helpful. Loved the rooms with the small kitchen. Beds were very comfy. Location of hotel to all things in Midtown is excellent!
The lobby is small and no place to sit, but probably a better use of valuable space this way.

We loved this hotel and have already recommended it to our friends. The bed was amazingly comfortable, there is a safe in the room, the kitchenette is perfect to cut down on costs. The staff were amazing and the free breakfast has a European flair which we love. Definitely a thumbs up hotel!

Couple
Crystal from Ny, NY
September 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
I love having the kitchen area it really makes a difference having a fridge for even things to drinks. They have a nice breakfast in the morning. I just really like going to this hotel.
No

Overall I have a great time when I stay here I love location.

Couple
Jamos from Albany, NY
June 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location right near Times Sqare and the free dinner during the week.
The rooms and lobby are a little smaller then I expected. Parking is pricey in the lot over $60 bucks for the lot next door for 24 hours.
Couple
Michael from Grand Terrace, CA
May 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
The breakfast and the social hour.
The elevators were extremely slow. We booked a room with two beds and were under the impression that we would be getting a bathtub. Upon arriving we were told that only single bed rooms got bathtubs. This should have been clarified prior to booking.
Reviews of Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
(1 - 10 of 19 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 60 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg