Hotels in New York City

Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
340 West 40Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jeremy from Freehold, NJ
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great all you can eat hot breakfast comes with the room. Good price for what you get. Big room with kitchen and convenient to Port Authority and Times Square, as well as subway to just about anywhere.
Not much to complain about. Would have been nicer to have more normal seating for breakfast but wasn't that upsetting.

Great value in NYC. Would definitely look to stay there again. All I really need in a hotel for a quick overnight stay.

Solo Traveler
Kathryn from Darlinghurst, Australia
February 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff were very helpful
Would have liked the bar to serve at least some food - even if just bar snacks.

Having a kitchen in the room adds lots of value. Room had plenty of space and the bed was very comfortable. Was given free late check out to 2pm which helped with early evening flight. Concierge very helpful re booking airport shuttle. Location is very handy for Times Sq and transport. Worries other people have expressed about the safety of the area may just be because they aren't used to big cities like NYC and shouldn't put you off. As a female traveling alone, I found no cause for anxiety. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Joe from Penfield, NY
January 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
close to times square , very nicely furnished . micro wave and fridge were a huge plus.
nothing.
Solo Traveler
May from Bowling Green, OH
December 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and room..
Just that window gets cold from outside although it is closed..

I loved it.. I would definitely stay there again..

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mclean, VA
November 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I didn't like the bathroom. There wasn't a tub in ours so when I took a shower, the entire bathroom floor got wet...the toilet space included.
Solo Traveler
Omobolanle from Brooklyn, NY
April 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
i liked the kitechen area and the fact that it was in times square
none but ii didnt get breakfast though
Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Stuart, VA
March 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location. Comfortable beds. Clean.
Crying child next door could be heard thru the walls.Slow elevators. Pet fee of $150.00 was a bit much for my 7 pound Chichuhua.

Great price. Great location. Great staff. I'll stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Eduardo from Philadelphia, PA
July 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location, huge bed, and decent size rooms.
In front of the hotel is the port authority building..not the best first impression. Once you get into your room things are different. Nice view.

I really liked this hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly, the rooms were very comfortable with a nice view of the city. It is also located very close to the theater district. My personal experience was great.

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Los Angeles, CA
July 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Amazing breakfast buffet.
Slow elevator service.

This truly is a gem of a hotel. Steps away from Times Square, the rooms are incredibly spacious. They also come equipped with a fridge and kitchen -- rare finds in NYC hotels! I received an early check-in, and was thoroughly impressed by the free hot breakfast buffet, which included scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, and more. I will definitely return.

Solo Traveler
Kate from Shelby Township, MI
July 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved the kitchenette in the room!
The location is OK.

This hotel is fantastic! Seems quiet and the rooms are great. Has a nice little store inside so if you arrive late, you can buy a quick snack.

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
(1 - 10 of 10 solo traveler reviews)
See all 61 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg