Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
340 West 40Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 153 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Abraham from Dearborn, MI
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great room, everything was available.
The room was a little smaller than I thought.
Business Traveler
Charles from Dublin, CA
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Free Breakfast, Kitchenette and spacious room. Great Location. Friendly and helpful staff.
N/A
Couple
Emily from Huron, OH
January 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Omg what didn't we like?! My mom called ahead to tell them it was my bday and they gave us a complimentary bottle of wine and box of chocolates in the room!Happy hour w free alcohol on the weekdays. Hot breakfast with tons of options available.
Everything was perfect. Beautiful room, great staff, fab housekeeping, amazing location. Dude I never rave like this!
Couple
Felicia from New Haven, CT
January 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was equipped with refrigerator, stove, pots,pans and microwave. It was clean, quiet, extremely convenient to times square and restaurants. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet stocked with a variety of hot and cold items. Parking discounted for guests.
We were hoping to check in early but they did not allow us. There was no view due to the surrounding tall buildings. The shower was really tight. We also were disappointed that they did not offer turkey meat during breakfast as we do not eat pork.
Family Traveling with Teens
Carmelita from St Louis, MO
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I like that is was clean
The shower is to small for me and I'm 5'4 150lbs
Solo Traveler
Michael from Phillipsburg, NJ
November 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The full kitchen and full sized fridge.
Shower leaked.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was great and staff helpful.
I was put into a handicap room which had no tub, just an open shower and was definitely set up for someone in a wheel chair which I didn't need and didn't request. Mirror was set low so that was a problem when trying to apply make up.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nibley, UT
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff!!

We loved this hotel! My husband and I were traveling with our 1 1/2 year old and this hotel was perfect! It was half a block from Hells Kitchen which has the best food joints in NYC and just a couple blocks from Times Square and a main subway. We were able to walk to almost all the attractions which was fabulous. The 2 places we couldn't walk to we were able to take the subway and taxis for a small cost. The staff was the bee's knees at this hotel. We were so impressed how friendly and helpful they were. The bellhop was awesome! He helped us with a lot more than just our luggage. He recommended restaurants, told us how to get to places in the best way, ect. Everyone who works at the front desk and around it were super nice. We arrived early and they got us a room as soon as it was clean. They were treating my little girl like she was the queen of England! The housekeeping was really nice as well! I loved that while we were out the room was cleaned and dishes were washed! The staff was top notch for sure. The only con (which isn't even a con in my book but to some it might be) is that breakfast gets crazy! I would get down there early if you don't like crowds and chaos; but then again if you don't like that, maybe NYC isn't for you. ;)'They start breakfast at 6:30 which is awesome! They also have a large variety of items for breakfast. I wish they had a waffle maker though. Maybe they don't because it gets s crazy. The room was super clean, the view was nice, and we slept great. Overall it was such a good experience for our little family and could have not asked for more! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Curitiba, Brazil
October 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
September 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location to everything I wanted to do.
Not really. I would recommend it to friends.

It was a suite and had everything and more than I needed. Nice mix of guests as well. Inviting atmosphere.

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.