Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa

Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa in San Diego

Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa

Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
6639 Mira Mesa Blvd
San Diego, CA 92121

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa in San Diego

# 18 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cerritos, CA
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Greg from Nsl, UT
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
clean, new
I left something of value in the room . When I called to see if it had been turned in I was told by the housekeeping staff that the maid thought it was a tip.. thats a load of BS .. its called theft and they are not helping
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room had a nice set up which included a kitchen.
It is a nice hotel but in an unfortunate location. The hotel faces a car wash and gas station which I could see and hear from my room. Also, I could hear the doors close in the hallway and another room's television.
Solo Traveler
Jon from Bakersfield, CA
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Designed for for extended visit guests, my studio (single) room was comfortable and well-appointed, including full kitchen and small seating area.
Located mid-way between highways 805 and 15, Mira Mesa Blvd. is four miles of the worst stoplight-to-stoplight, gridlock. You can't open your windows in north facing rooms due to the intrusive noise from the road and car wash adjoining the parking lot.

Room was clean and well maintained. Supportive, comfortable bed. Decent complimentary breakfast; really good food court right next door (although PACKED at lunch), lots of restaurant choices within 1 mile. Limited housekeeping on weekends. Exactly on the dividing line of the Sorrento Mesa technology park and busy Mira Mesa area, this hotel is a great value, but the location is less than ideal. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Fremont, CA
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff is friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast is awesome.
Room is bit small.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
November 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved that the hotel had a kitchen! I eat healthfully and this is difficult to do without being able to refrigerate and cook.
The hallways smell like a high school gym locker. Blech.

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious, clean, airy, and had a nice view into the courtyard. The bed was comfortable. The location was very central. Sorrento Valley is not glamorous at all, but the 805 is just a few blocks away. The walls seemed thin as I could hear every work by neighbor was saying, so I wore earplugs when I went to sleep.

Solo Traveler
Peter from Santa Barbara, CA
October 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Big rooms, kitchens, and roomy.
Drive turn tough to see.

Great hotel, nice breakfast, and nice rooms. Two bed rooms cost extra.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
October 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, good decor, modern, free breakfast--good variety and kitchenette.
Solo Traveler
Joanne from Mountain View, CA
September 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the cleanliness and friendliness at this hotel. Location was close to UCSD.
The hot breakfast could have been better and included some hash browns, real eggs and
not powdered.

I would definitely stay here again. The staff was excellent and very helpful. It has been recently remodeled and a lot of the furniture/appliances, fixtures seem brand new. Hopefully I can get this hotel again.

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa
(1 - 9 of 9 solo traveler reviews)
See all 41 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg