Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa

Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa in San Diego

Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa

Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
6639 Mira Mesa Blvd
San Diego, CA 92121

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa in San Diego

# 19 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Greg from Nsl, UT
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
clean, new
I left something of value in the room . When I called to see if it had been turned in I was told by the housekeeping staff that the maid thought it was a tip.. thats a load of BS .. its called theft and they are not helping
Family Traveling with Teens
Rod from Centennial, CO
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very friendly staff.
The breakfast food was good but they needed more staff to keep up. They did a great job though.

It looks to be recently updated and it is very nice. Quiet and clean with friendly staff. That is all I can ask for.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room had a nice set up which included a kitchen.
It is a nice hotel but in an unfortunate location. The hotel faces a car wash and gas station which I could see and hear from my room. Also, I could hear the doors close in the hallway and another room's television.
Solo Traveler
Jon from Bakersfield, CA
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Designed for for extended visit guests, my studio (single) room was comfortable and well-appointed, including full kitchen and small seating area.
Located mid-way between highways 805 and 15, Mira Mesa Blvd. is four miles of the worst stoplight-to-stoplight, gridlock. You can't open your windows in north facing rooms due to the intrusive noise from the road and car wash adjoining the parking lot.

Room was clean and well maintained. Supportive, comfortable bed. Decent complimentary breakfast; really good food court right next door (although PACKED at lunch), lots of restaurant choices within 1 mile. Limited housekeeping on weekends. Exactly on the dividing line of the Sorrento Mesa technology park and busy Mira Mesa area, this hotel is a great value, but the location is less than ideal. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cameron Park, CA
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
there is an exercise room and swimming pool. The kids like it.

Breakfast and diner are complimentary. The food is not that high quality but you can grab some fruits and quick bites if you need. There is an onsite laundry room. The room has a small kitchen.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
April 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The size of the room. The kitchen was also a plus
The check in took us 20-25mins
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
clean, good location (near US San Diego), staff are friendly
Shower need to be fixed. water comes out from shower and tap at the same time.
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Fremont, CA
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff is friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast is awesome.
Room is bit small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
July 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
The all inclusive ammenities
Location and noise from car wash outside.
Sue from Calgary, Canada
March 6, 2013
8.0
Our room was clean, cozy, and comfy. The staff we're very helpful and friendly.
We wished we would have known we we're getting a handicap room as the bathroom door didn't close. We were sent to another hotel the first night as they had overbooked even though we had booked well in advance.

When you've booked, call and find out if you got the handicap room. It's a bit different from the others. Make sure they take your reservation properly and ask if they have overbooked at that time.

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa
(11 - 20 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Sorrento Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg