Staybridge Suites San Antonio, Downtown Convention Center

Staybridge Suites San Antonio, Downtown Convention Center in San Antonio

Staybridge Suites San Antonio, Downtown Convention Center

Staybridge Suites San Antonio, Downtown Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
123 Hoefgen
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites San Antonio, Downtown Convention Center in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites San Antonio, Downtown Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites San Antonio, Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites San Antonio, Downtown Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gilbert from Houston, TX
November 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was clean and comfortable. The price was right.
Some cars were broken into in the hotel's parking lot overnight.

Not really.

Business Traveler
Staton from Houston, TX
October 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Close to the Alamodome while exhibiting at a home and garden show.

Overall great experience !

Couple
Elka from Fort Worth, TX
April 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
I appreciated the location and the easy access to the River Walk
The toliet was broken, they did not fix it. My Husband had to move ourselves into another room in the middle of the night. The microwave was broken and beeped all night the first night. We were not accomodated by the loss of sleep the first night.

the toliet broke and the front desk clerk brought us a plunger and told us too plundge the toliet... we were moved to a room in the middle of the night after we made a huge deal about the living conditions of the room.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Logan, UT
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room that I stayed at was smoke-free but the whole floor had the sour smell of smoke. They probably don't enforce the smoking rules well. No problems other than that.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean, Hot breakfast was good, happy hour dinner on Tuesdays was a good surprise
The WIFI absolutely sucked..my kid fell ill, so we had to stay in the room for longer periods of time and could not even surf the internet or do work..it was terrible..dropped every 3 min. TV channels didn't even show the local San Antonio Spurs game!

location, cleanliness, spacious, kitchenette in every room..all was good. However the WIFI totally sucked

Solo Traveler
Joe from San Antonio, TX
February 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
a/c was nice and cool
1.room carpet was not vacuumed 2. terrible breakfast, no potatoes, no sausage links, etc. 3. internet was slow and spotty 4. clerks were not friendly, frown on their faces 5. $10 parking fee (possible scam)

I was overcharged (I payed more than what priceline said)...possible hotel scam going on

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
January 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Literally steps away from Alamobowl if you are going to be there- this is perfect hotel. Staff &rooms are exceptional and very good price. Short walk to river walk and areas like that. Less than 5-10 minute walk. Exceeded expectations. Great hotel chain.
No

Love the two Staybridges I have stayed at. Great value and excellent service and great clean rooms and breakfast good too!

Couple
Lisa from Fortwoth, TX
August 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was very nice, and breakfast was very good! The staff that served breakfast and wait staff was wonderful...
The location was away from vacationers and scenery

I would go back here, and I would recommend it to family and friends...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gatesville, TX
January 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Within easy walking distance to the Alamodome
Breakfast was very sub-par. Everything else was great.

Had to pay an extra $5 for parking, but was worth it to walk to the Alamodome. The breakfast was terrible--no fruit, no meat, the scrambled eggs were standing in water, two kinds of cereal were gone. Was nice to be able to get a soft drink with breakfast though. The hotel room itself was nice. The bed was comfortable.

Business Traveler
Myoungki from Mission, TX
November 26, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
room floor carpet should be cleanning after check out due to so dirty without shoes.

Overall I was satisfied condition and price, I will be recommended my friend.

Reviews of Staybridge Suites San Antonio, Downtown Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites San Antonio, Downtown Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg