Hotels in Salt Lake City

Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City

Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City

Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
3038 South Decker Drive
West Valley City, UT 84119

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City in Salt Lake City

# 6 of 100 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plain City, UT
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked the water park for my kids. The free breakfast had a lot of options and fresh fruit.
There was an old bandaid left by the toilet & melted chocolate on the bed from the previous guest. Previous to booking my hotel I called & asked if my 5 yr old could use the water slide with an adult and I was Yes, but that was not true & he was refused

I was really excited to stay at the hotel specifically for the water park. Having been told that my 5 yr old son could use the slide before booking the hotel, only to find out after standing in line that he could't was a huge disappointment. I called and verified with the staff that an adult could use the slide with him, but they were wrong. People should not answer the phone if they don't know the basics about the hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Ammon, ID
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was great. Had dinner for guests Tuesday thru Wednesday. Breakfast was excellent!
Told us it was a queen...but was a dounle.

Great stay!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelley, ID
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was comfortable and staff was friendly. Pool was super fun for kids. Breakfast buffet had nice fresh fruit salads.
The room wasn't as clean as I'd have liked. It was just little things like dust built up around the edges and on the kitchen shelves, and the silverware had to be rewashed before I could use it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blackfoot, ID
January 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room rate and the fact it was rated at 3 stars
Elevator was very slow. Didn't expect a kitchenette, felt like an apartment.

Need to clarify rooms are set up for extended stay visitors, but otherwise, room was cozy, and hotel location was not too far out of the way. We happened to stay on a night they had a hockey game and traffic was hectic through the one stop light.

Couple
Sandy from Duchesne, UT
January 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Logan, UT
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga, CA
December 18, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Worst attitude about check-out time of any hotel I've ever stayed in, leaves sour taste and undoes all the prior efforts of staff to provide great service.
Couple
Rudolph from Salt Lake City, UT
December 10, 2013
Couple
10.0

It was our 22nd Wedding Anniversary and the night manager was kind enough to upgrade our room to a suite. Our suite was spacious and clean with fresh towels and bedding. I love the free HBO and the free breakfast was a nice bonus. It was clean and the staff was friendly, and best of all very affordable for families on a budget.

Business Traveler
Benjamin from Farmington, UT
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Breakfast was fabulous. The room was quite and the bed comfortable.
na
Reviews of Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Salt Lake-West Valley City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg