Hotels in Louisville

Staybridge Suites Louisville-East

Staybridge Suites Louisville-East

Staybridge Suites Louisville-East Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
11711 Gateworth Way
Louisville, KY 40299

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites Louisville-East in Louisville

# 10 of 87 hotels in Louisville
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites Louisville-East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Louisville-East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites Louisville-East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ronald from Avoca, MI
April 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
We can bring our service dog. But, you need poop bags in the container out back.
The bed needs updating.

All was good.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, KY
March 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, great appearance and roomy
All was good

Excellent service

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Prairie, WI
March 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
clean and convenient to freeway
Price Not a 3 star hotel and not worth price. I would think the deal price would be too high for a walk in rate. this was no deal

Not a 3 star hotel maybe 2 1/2 stars too much for an express deal price for express deal should be around
--- i would have rathered payed an extra $30 for the hilton garden inn at advertised price .. a true 3 star hotel please understand, nothing really wrong here, just not a 3 star hotel and no deal at ---

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Staybridge rocked. It was VERY clean, from lobby to linens. All public spaces well-maintained--it was immediately apparent upon entering the building.The suite was roomy/accommodating and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.Internet worked well.
I could do with fewer TVs in the breakfast area. But this was a minor blip on an overall very positive experience.

Little details made all the difference: a fireplace in the lobby, nice lighting, very clean,vacuumed carpets. All surfaces were clean and sparkling. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. An on-site commissary was convenient for quick snacks. The location off 1-64 made it very convenient, yet remarkably quiet. My kids immediately felt comfortable at Staybridge;--it was like visiting a friend's house because it felt very welcoming. At other hotels, where there's little or no attention to design and cleanliness, they never really relax because the environment is alienating. Our Staybridge suite also had good work surfaces in the living area for cramming in those billable hours after the kids nod off...big bonus. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Rebecca from Louisville, KY
February 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mary from Austin, NC
December 30, 2013
10.0
The staff were all exemplary, very courteous, friendly and helpful. The daily free breakfast and free laundry facilities were great perks, especially for our long stay. The room was comfortable.
The room layout was such that the bathroom was only accessible from the bedroom. It would have been nice to have access from both the bedroom and the kitchen/living area, to avoid waking sleeping kids. Also, those French doors need WD40.

I didn't realize Staybridge/extended stay-type places were so well-appointed. The kitchen was almost a full kitchen, except for the lack of an oven. They had a coffee maker, dishwasher, microwave and full-sized fridge, as well as dishes and silverware. Note that this Staybridge is located next to one of the biggest churches in Louisville, which means that on Sundays and major holidays there is significant traffic to contend with. They have police officers direct traffic, which is a good thing. ...read more

Couple
John from Richmond, KY
November 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice kitchenette and living room space and the room was quiet. The staff was helpful in locating a taxi cab we could rely on to get us downtown and back.
Breakfast was not good. Eggs were watery and so was the sausage patties. I have had better breakfast at lower ranked hotels.

I would stay here again but would pass on the breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Chris from Chicago, IL
October 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff, the quietness and the cleanliness of the rooms were great. If you are in town on extended stay, I highly recommend this property.
The location was much further from the city than I expected.
Business Traveler
Deborah from Raleigh, NC
October 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Good location. Decent breakfast.

Staff was great...great overall experience!

Solo Traveler
Marsha from Nashville, TN
September 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious and clean. Good location. Free and convenient parking.
The water pressure in flushing the toilet was extremely weak.

see above survey and comments. Was pleased with the hotel.

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Louisville-East
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Louisville-East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg