Staybridge Suites-Knoxville Oak Ridge

Staybridge Suites-Knoxville Oak Ridge in Oak Ridge

Staybridge Suites-Knoxville Oak Ridge

Staybridge Suites-Knoxville Oak Ridge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
420 South Illinois Avenue
Oak Ridge, TN 37830

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites-Knoxville Oak Ridge in Oak Ridge

# 4 of 6 hotels in Oak Ridge
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites-Knoxville Oak Ridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites-Knoxville Oak Ridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites-Knoxville Oak Ridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Bloomfield, MO
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rooms were very nice. Staff was very helpful during a very late check-in and accommodating our needs.
It was quite a ways from the interstate, would have preferred something closer.

It was a great value and would recommend it to anyone.

Couple
Tessa from New Philadelphia, OH
June 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Clare from Emmaus, PA
April 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
clean, people were friendly & helpful
The bathrooms should have a fan, and a toilet lid. Also, there is no signage to identify the hotel from the main road, nor directions or signs how to get to the hotel. we had to drive through a restaurant parking lot to get to the hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Strasbourg, France
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrange, GA
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Size of Room
It was a little hard to get into the hotel parking lot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
November 27, 2013
Couple
6.0
We stayed here during a weekend Vols game. It was close but definatly away from all the hustle, bustle and congestion that happens. Staff was nice, coffee was great. The layout of our room was nice as well, felt really clean and cozy.
Finding the drive way to hotel can be difficult. (BTW, the hotel is behind the Outback Steakhouse, turn there) Also, when we checked in our room wasn't ready. Housekeeping hadn't finished, so we ended up going to eat for 30 min., then settled in the room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marbury, AL
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was good. The staff overall was professional and helpful.
I booked two king size single suites. When we arrived at the hotel I was bumped to a King size handicapped room where there was no door on the bathroom and the other party was in a queen suite. We were told it was because we booked through a third party.

Hotel was clean and rooms were nice. Wish we could have gotten the rooms we paid for and reserved.

Couple
Ryan from Hixson, TN
November 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Stayed in the King Suite for a football game, great room, great breakfast, great staff, and it's not to far from the stadium. Will defiantly stay again!!

Booked a last minute hotel room for a football game in Knoxville, was worried what I would have gotten since the game was a sell-out, but I was pleasantly surprised to have one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at in the region. They had a very very kind staff, great clean & comfortable rooms, wonderful free breakfast bar (saw they also had a dinner bar on Mondays-Thursday). I will definitely be using Stay-Bridge any time I'm in town for a game. GBO! (Go Big Orange) ...read more

Janice from Branchton, Canada
October 22, 2013
9.0
room was perfect - clean, well furnished and lots of extras - nice litte extra with microwave popcorn... linens were great... was a wonderfull stay... would go back in a heartbeat !
loved everything !!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolivar, TN
October 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was very clean. The room was nice, and the beds were comfortable.
It was a little off-putting that both times we had contact with the front desk, no one was there! Also, the evening meal was a nice idea, but not really family oriented.

I have no complaints about the quality or cleanliness of this hotel-and those are probably the most important things to me. That said, the lack of attention by the front desk was off-putting. We waited almost 5 minutes before someone actually showed up to check us in-this was around 5:00pm so you would expect it to be a prime time. We called out several times and ended up taking a seat in the lobby and visiting with family. Check out was much the same-we had to call out a couple of times before someone showed up. They were very nice, but I just felt they should have been there. The other thing that was a kind of turn off was the evening "meal." I think it is a very nice idea, but when we walked through with our children, I felt we were in a sports bar. There were no women or children to be seen! For me, personally, it would have been uncomfortable for us to eat there. And I was a little surprised by the pitcher of beer set out. That just added to the bar like atmosphere. Maybe the clientele they are trying to attract is not so much families, but traveling single businessmen. Even the rooms we stayed in reflected this-there was only one queen size bed in each room. If so, they definitely met their goal. We just felt a little out of place as a family. All in all, it was clean, it was comfortable, and it was a fairly good deal as far as price goes. We were only there one night, and could deal with the negatives, but I probably would not stay there for an extended time with my family-which is a little ironic, since it is an extended stay hotel! ...read more

Reviews of Staybridge Suites-Knoxville Oak Ridge
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites-Knoxville Oak Ridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg