Hotels in Harrisburg

Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Staybridge Suites Harrisburg Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
920 Wildwood Park Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17110

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites Harrisburg in Harrisburg

# 8 of 47 hotels in Harrisburg
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites Harrisburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elmer from Poland, ME
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plum, PA
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Comfortable bed; room was quiet; free breakfast was very good (lots of options); close to downtown Harrisburg
Location next to a very busy train terminal; room selected at booking was very different from room at check in (online pictures were deceiving); would prefer fold out couch for kids in a suite room; full beds for two adults are not ideal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsborough, NJ
January 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
very clean and friendly were able to accommodate me with crib for granddaughter great experience
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Sterling, VA
August 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was clean and the free breakfast and wifi.
The breakfast space was too small for the amount of guests. The hotel staff couldn't keep up with the buffet demands.

Good overall choice that's not far from Hershey. Clean room, nice furnishings, decent breakfast.

Couple
Julie from Ste-Therese, Canada
August 10, 2013
Couple
9.0

The rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast in the morning is perfect.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
nice big rooms
pull out sofa left much to be desired

would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
clean room
Location, it was stand-only hotel, very dangerous looking neighbor. Hard to find out restaurants nearby. The room was small with only one bed, no pre-choice option at all when booking.

Location, it was stand-only hotel, very dangerous looking neighbor. Hard to find out restaurants nearby. The room was small with only one bed, no pre-choice option at all when booking. Staffs looked very tired and uninterested at all. Remote control was not working. Reasonable distance from Hershey Park but not close enough compared to price in Hershey area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Louis from East Islip, NY
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Certainly got my money's wworth- Free Breakfast and hotel room with everything.
Pool is less than expected

Clean rooms with everything in them. Easy to get around the hotel. I had a suite for the price of a regular hotel rooom. Free parking and breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coraopolis, PA
July 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
The main problem we had with this hotel is, when we first got there we noticed that the comforter had a lot of stains on it and dried up food stuck to it as well. We then noticed the blanket underneath it had a blood stain. Staff replaced the bedding.

The Good: For the price we paid I was impressed with the size of the room. It had a full kitchen with a full size refrigerator, sink, stove, and cupboards. It also had a full-size couch, a king size bed, and a nice flat-screen television. The hotel offered a pretty tasty breakfast that included scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, sausage patties, ham, french toast, waffles, oatmeal and cereals, as well as fresh fruits and bagels/muffins/toast. Juices and coffee were available to drink. The Bad: Staff at the front desk were young and not warm and welcoming at all. I felt like we were treated more as a nuisance than as guests. The Ugly: When we arrived to our room the first thing we noticed was that bedding was very dirty. The comforter was covered with stains and it even had dried up food stuck to it. I removed the comforter from the bed in an effort to put my grossed out wife at ease and I assured her that I would ask the front desk to replace the comforter. When I took the comforter off of the bed it revealed a blood stain on the blanket beneath the comforter (this really grossed out my wife). On top of the bed spread were four pillows, one of the pillows had what appeared to be a cigarette burn. When I told the front desk about our bedspread they were not even slightly apologetic. The only thing the girl at the front desk said was that she'll have someone bring us up a new one. Which is fine, but she said it with a little bit of an attitude. We left and got food and when we came back our bedspread was replaced with clean sheets and comforter. Overall I would say that this wasn't a pleasant stay and I definitely would not stay in this place for more than just one night. So if you're looking for a place to stay for a couple of days and comfort is a high priority, I would not suggest Staybridge Suites Harrisburg. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Munawar from Mt. Laurel, NJ
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, cleanliness, staff

June 2013. Great place to stay. Clean, quiet, nice!

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg