Staybridge Suites Grand Forks

Staybridge Suites Grand Forks in Grand Forks

Staybridge Suites Grand Forks

Staybridge Suites Grand Forks Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1175 42Nd Street South
Grand Forks, ND 58201

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites Grand Forks in Grand Forks

# 14 of 24 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites Grand Forks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Phillip from Becker, MN
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
They were very understanding and doing everything they could to make our stay enjoyable.
The room was not ready upon arrival after check in time.
Allan from Steinbach, Canada
July 2, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
June 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great salt aft and very clean. Awesome to have a kitchen in the room too.
Should post instructions as to how to use the temperature control in the room. We figured I out but It took time.

Awesome stay. Very clean. Highly reccomended.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
May 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
The pool area with the lifts were fabulous and kept very clean and tidy. Outside patio with fireplace and BBQ's were very beautiful.
We went by reviews on website to book & were disappointed! There was NO complimentary drinks & dinner NO hot meat/eggs at breakfast meant Xtra expenses. :( Broken showerhead in handicap rm. dirty dishes & linens. Staff gave wrong rm parking directions.

We were in a handicapped room and I have limited walking ability. With staff giving us wrong direction I had to sit on hallway floor to rest before reaching to room. Very discouraging for a daytime staff member. Don't quite understand why the room was the furthest from the elevator, maybe someone could explain? The complimentary drink and meal is only available Tues, Wed and Thurs. and not advertised on your website as that. Please change as others are not under false perception that they are going to get this wonderful reception please. Plus, breakfast is a regular continental which you would get at the Road King Inn. We were very disappointed for paying a very high end price and getting a very low end quality stay. We won't be recommending this hotel to anyone. Very sorry that we gave it a try. ...read more

Couple
Willie from Morden, Canada
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nick from Winnipeg, Canada
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Winnipeg, Canada
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
On checkin, we had 2 adults and 2 children, 13 and 14 years. The clerk advised that they only had us in a room with one queen size bed. She said although they had rooms with 2 beds they would have to charge us extra because we got it on priceline.

Next customer they gave him a free upgrade to a king size bed and they only had 2 people. There was no hot water, fresh blood on the white comforter, lipstick on a coffee mug, no hot water, no toilet paper in lobby bathroom. Staff did nothing to rectify the problems. Told us if we wanted a new comforter we had to come and get it from the front desk ourselves. Lady in charge of cleaning staff at least apologized,however, front desk staff did not apologize or offer anything to fix the problems except to say she noted our complaints. We paid over
--- for this room even though it was on priceline and felt like a second class citizen using priceline as they commented you just got the room on priceline. It was not a comfortable stay sleeping on a sofabed and very disappointed in the cleanliness of the hotel and hotel staff. I will not be staying here again and was a good customer of priceline however am hesitant to book with them again.
...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mitchell, Canada
March 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kelly from Grand Forks, ND
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The kitchen in the room
The breakfast wasn't as good this time. Last time we had scrambled eggs and hashbrowns, this time it was french toast and sausage, and I can't eat the sausage. The french toast was hard and there weren't a lot of other healthy alternatives

I would always recommend anyone I know to stay here when they visit Grand Forks. Hands down the best value for your money and they staff is amazing.

Business Traveler
Timothy from Hopkins, MN
February 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The way the wine and beer was managed was very "cumbersome". Very slow. A pain in the neck. Make easier and quicker.
Reviews of Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg