Staybridge Suites Covington

Staybridge Suites Covington in Covington

Staybridge Suites Covington

Staybridge Suites Covington Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
140 Holiday Blvd
Covington, LA 70433

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites Covington in Covington

# 5 of 14 hotels in Covington
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites Covington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Covington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites Covington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Prairie, WI
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms are very well finished with high quality materials. The mattress was comfortable as were the pillows. Very spacious and roomy.
No half and half for coffee - only dry creamer. Waffle maker kept sticking and the staff member was irritated when people complained. If it was malfunctioning as she claimed she should have removed it.

My first stay in this type of hotel and I will definitely be back. Nice breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gretna, LA
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good size room and overall a very nice place
Room service did not come. When I left in the morning I asked for them to replace the sheets and towels nothing. When I returned 4 hours later I asked again. Nothing. I finally came back a third time around midnight and the women at the front desk did it.

Good location. Horrible staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklinton, LA
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Their suites were very nice and updated.
No

Great location and great suites.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffany from Central, SC
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and accomidating. Also the breakfast was awesome!!
I liked everything about it!

I was traveling with my grandmother who needed a handicap room and the staff was quick to change our room to a spacious 2 room suite that was handicap accessible. I loved this hotel! It was clean, the staff was great, and the breakfast was awesome!!! I would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Lindale, TX
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I love Staybridge as a whole. I generally like the room layout and the breakfast offered in the mornings.
We were put into their smallest room and it was not as expected. Bed wasn't comfortable, and there was no blanket for the sofabed. There were only two towels in the room when we arrived. We were put into a handicapped accessible room without asking.

Occupants above us were extremely loud and kept us from sleeping until I finally called the front desk to complain.

Couple
Rachel from Houston, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Breakfast was great, the room was large and furniture was new. The shower was great.
Spiderwebs and cobwebs in 3-4 parts of the room. Had I noticed them late at night when I checked in, I would never have stayed in the room.

Not acceptable on cleanliness which is sad because the hotel is only three years old.

Timothy from Worton, MD
July 11, 2014
10.0
The staff was great, the food was delicious, the accommodations and community spaces were clean. The theater room was very nice.

I loved the guest experience. The location was great. Lots of restaurants and shopping.

Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Shreveport, LA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The power went off in our room 4 separate times. It was out for an average of 30 minutes to over 2 hours. We were not offered to move to another room only apologized to "for the inconvenience".
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rogers, AR
June 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, cleanliness, staff, breakfast - everything!
No.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandeville, LA
May 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
I really enjoyed checking out knowing that I get to spend the next few nights of my trip in a much nicer hotel. Most hotels in this price range do not over saunas. Everyone likes a nice steam, right? Just thought it was funny they put it in the elevator.
I did not ask for a hotel wake-up, but received one anyway. Thanks to the guy running the weed-eater outside of my window. Too bad one of the washing machines in the guest laundry was broken. I also didn't like the green and brown eggs at breakfast.

This place is to be avoided. Dirty hallways and showers. Guest laundry was sub-standard. Other guests left clothes there for hours. One handy thing was the clerk was always available. You would find her outside smoking with her boyfriend or any number of male guests. The early 11am check-out is another treat here. Make sure you use the cart early for your stuff otherwise the hotel staff use it to haul items around the property. During my check-out time it was cans of drinks. Also please do not use the weed-eater at 8:30 am. ...read more

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Covington
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Covington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg