Staybridge Suites Columbia

Staybridge Suites Columbia in Columbia

Staybridge Suites Columbia

Staybridge Suites Columbia Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
1913 Huger St
Columbia, SC 29201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites Columbia in Columbia

# 2 of 79 hotels in Columbia
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Columbia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites Columbia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Phillip from Waldorf, MD
December 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Room was set-up nicely. Lots of room to maneuver. I guess it was a "handicapped accessible room" No complaints.
The location. Getting to the hotel from the main road was a little dicey at night during rush hour. If you're coming from the north exit, you have to quickly jump over two lanes of oncoming traffic going at least 40mph.

The evening dinners Tues-Thursday were great.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica, NY
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved the kitchen area. Stocked with pots, pans, glassware and plates as well as microwave set. Laundry room with washer and dryer combo for lengthy stays. Polite staff.
Couple
David from Marion, MA
November 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Elisa from Kingsport, TN
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was VERY clean & looked exactly like we expected. The staff was very helpful & the breakfast provided was excellent. The room was spacious & more than met our needs.
The location of the hotel was right of the interstate, two exits merge into the area we were visiting. It was difficult to get across the street to the hotel. The oncoming traffic were coming out of a curve & going fast. Intersection had no red light.

Take caution in traffic getting into & out of this hotel.

Couple
Glenda from Fort Worth, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was plentiful and had lots of selections. The location was very clean. The rooms were very quiet despite a large number of registered guests. The beds were very comfortable.
I did not appreciate having to park my car in the grass across the street from the hotel. There were at least seven vehicles who could not park at the hotel property. When I asked staff about the parking situation I was told that this was the norm.

I really enjoyed staying at the location with the exception of the parking situation. I will probably not stay at this location again because I was not able to park my vehicle at the property. The breakfast staff as well as the cleaning staff were very hospitable and were very in tune with the needs of the people staying at this location. The management did not seem to care that people who were staying at the location could not park their vehicles in a safe location. One of the perks listed for this location was parking, as previously stated the parking was inadequate. ...read more

Business Traveler
Carrie from Washington, DC
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff was extremely kind and informative on local restaurants and shopping.
no
Couple
Sarah from Indianapolis, IN
February 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Monroe, GA
May 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was spacious, bed was very comfortable, complimentary beakfast was better than most.
Group Traveler
Jon from Charlotte, NC
April 29, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
rooms are very large and clean. AC and TVs worked great...showers leaked from the door design.
its a little hard to get to for people that are not familiar with Columbia

Great place...the breakfast and dinner was good and staff was very helpful.

Couple
John from Ellicott City, MD
April 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was just perfect...lots of room. I thought I was getting a King sized bed but it was ok this way.
nope! It was a little far to walk to town or campus.

Great Hotel but a little far to walk to town or campus.

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Columbia
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Columbia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg