Hotels in Baton Rouge

Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-University At Southgate

Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-University At Southgate

Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-University At Southgate Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
4001 Nicholson Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Hotel Guest Rating for Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-University At Southgate in Baton Rouge

# 3 of 61 hotels in Baton Rouge
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-University At Southgate
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-University At Southgate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-University At Southgate

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vinton, LA
March 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tim from Lafayette, IN
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
We were there on a baseball trip.Everything within walking distance to LSU campus.
I had a reservation for a 2 room suite,I had 3 people.First room they gave me was small and no pullout sofa. I called front desk to tell them and they told me it was.They sent someone up and found out it wasn't.Next room was same size but had a pullout.

I wish they would of honored the suite that I had payed for.When I made the reservation and received my confirmation I called the hotel and they told me it would be a two room suite.The first room did not have a sofa bed,contacted front desk,he told me it was.He then sent a maintenance person up and he tried to pull the sofa bed out but it wasn't a sofa bed.They moved the three of us to another room exactly same size but with a sofa bed. He told me they were completely booked and did not have my 2 room suite even though I payed for it. ...read more

James from Kansas City, MO
March 1, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jon from New Iberia, LA
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Roomy and loaded with away from home needed items like iron, cups, plates, washing machine, sink, microwave 2 TV's and much more.
The check in and out staff was slow and took care of other task while handling my needs. Only one desk clerk!

Close to downtown Baton Rouge. In the middle of LSU Sports areas!

Couple
Gabriel from Bay St. Louis, MS
January 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Norman from Odon, IN
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Not a 3 star property! Bidders be careful, this is no 3 star hotel, and it was understaffed. I am an avid Priceline user, this is a last resort kind of place UNLESS you¿re going to a LSU game then it¿s the BOMB!
Room was average but 2 to 2.5 star average, the only unexpected nicety was the breakfast which was well above average and Free. Room was not as clean as expected, rude staff at front desk and just simply not 3 stars plain and simple.

I cannot lay my finger on why this property irked me so much but it¿s more than my displeasure of waiting 15 min to check in, the cleanliness and utter disappointment with the cheap fixtures and furnishing. Maybe expectations were way to high and keep in mind I have spent 22 of the last 40 nights in 3 to 4.5 hotels¿

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very nice, especially at the front desk
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thibodaux, LA
January 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The size of the room was huge. With all the feelings of home.
The bed was a little small. Think it was a full size bed. But the room size may have made it look that way.

The location is good for anything you may be doing around LSU campus. But a little out of the way for rest of the city.

Couple
Justo from Katy, TX
January 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent facilities, service and breakfast for the price I paid
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
January 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-University At Southgate
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Staybridge Suites Baton Rouge-University At Southgate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg