Stay Plus Inn

Stay Plus Inn in Winter Haven

Stay Plus Inn

Stay Plus Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
33224 Us Highway 27 South
Haines City, FL 33844

Hotel Guest Rating for Stay Plus Inn in Winter Haven

# 5 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stay Plus Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Stay Plus Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stay Plus Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I thought it would be better than to sleep in the car.
But it would have been better if I slept in the CAR.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Arbutas from Tallahassee, FL
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
The double bed room was very spacious and clean.
The hotel clerk asked, upon check in and with a call just before check out time , "Are you going to check out before 12noon". Since I verified the checkout time before she asked the first time, the question was very annoying.

Overall the hotel stay was good. They had a microwave, frig, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The construction seemed a little old but very well kept. Very nice place to stay, when your stay is lengthy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Whitney from Okeechobee, FL
April 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I enjoyed the room, pool, and everything else. Expect that two extra towels are $20 that is charged to my account!!!
Two extra towels cost $20!!!

Bring towels to use for the swim and shower. Hotel towels are thin/little and two extra cost $20. AND I NEVER GOT THEM!!!

Business Traveler
Dominic from Stone Mountain, GA
April 8, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The front desk worker claimed they were full and had no first floor rooms. The place was a ghost town. Since when is lying good customer service.

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

Glenn from Gallion, AL
March 6, 2013
8.0
The maid was nice and did a good job. Also the refrig was good size as I neede it because I ate mostmeals I made there
Iwas satisfied

good for price

Solo Traveler
Michael from Maitland, FL
February 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was close to where the job I was working at.
Possible bed bugs. Internet was at front office or roomnear it only. Was charged extra for towels whenn the maid never clean the room to leave towels

For the price it was what you would get. If I brought my own sheets and deodorize the bed. It would not have been so bad.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellington, CT
February 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The room was disgusting. Crumbling walls, filthy bathroom. My kids and I were so grossed out, we didnt even want to touch anything. But We had just driven 22 hours down from CT so we had no energy to go somewhere else.

I would not recommend this hotel. Just spend a few more dollars and go somewhere decent. It was really disgusting: crumbling walls, really bad smell, filthy carpet, stained blankets on the beds, etc...etc.. etc.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samuel from Sunrise, FL
January 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nothing
Everything!!!!!

We were given a run down room, no hairdryer, no heater, rug dirty, room was cleaned once in the 5 days stay, room key did not work twice one night we came tired from the park at midnite to find out room was not cleaned and there were no clean towel, soap or toilet paper to use. Horrilble place rude management.

Solo Traveler
Herman from Granbury, TX
November 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
No

A great rate. It was centrally located for the area that I was visiting. The room had WiFi, refrigerator,microvave and a safe to keep your valuables.

Solo Traveler
Dave from Wauchula, FL
August 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient location, friendly service.
AC
didn't run well.
Reviews of Stay Plus Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stay Plus Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg