Stay Plus Inn

Stay Plus Inn

Stay Plus Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
33224 Us Highway 27 South
Haines City, FL 33844

Hotel Guest Rating for Stay Plus Inn in Winter Haven

# 7 of 13 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stay Plus Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Stay Plus Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stay Plus Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Cleveland, OH
May 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Simple but with the necessary
Everything good
Family Traveling with Young Children
Demas from Piney Flats, TN
February 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location and the fact that the maintenance staff were super friendly
The manager was very rude they acted like we were below them they did not like the fact that we had children a simple mistake with the booking which was there fault coated us an extra 20 dollars just to get our stuff out of the room we will not stay again
Couple
Dora from Palm Bay, FL
February 17, 2015
Couple
3.0
The clerk that went on duty at 4p helped me change my room without question.
The first room I went into had a used towel on the rack, toothpaste on the bathroom sink, missing lightbulbs and a non-working ac/heating unit. The ice machine was not working. The WIFI only worked at the front of the hotel. The Cable was limited in rm

The second room was somewhat better, but not by much. It had more cable channels, but there were insufficient plugs to have all lights on. Overall, I will never stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Demas from Piney Flats, TN
February 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
They gave us new clean towels the maintenance people were very nice
The managers were very rude they did not care about us as people they acted very upset when they realized we had kids they charged us more money on our last night there because we had kids I will never stay there again
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I thought it would be better than to sleep in the car.
But it would have been better if I slept in the CAR.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Arbutas from Tallahassee, FL
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
The double bed room was very spacious and clean.
The hotel clerk asked, upon check in and with a call just before check out time , "Are you going to check out before 12noon". Since I verified the checkout time before she asked the first time, the question was very annoying.

Overall the hotel stay was good. They had a microwave, frig, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The construction seemed a little old but very well kept. Very nice place to stay, when your stay is lengthy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Whitney from Okeechobee, FL
April 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I enjoyed the room, pool, and everything else. Expect that two extra towels are $20 that is charged to my account!!!
Two extra towels cost $20!!!

Bring towels to use for the swim and shower. Hotel towels are thin/little and two extra cost $20. AND I NEVER GOT THEM!!!

Business Traveler
Dominic from Stone Mountain, GA
April 8, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The front desk worker claimed they were full and had no first floor rooms. The place was a ghost town. Since when is lying good customer service.

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

Glenn from Gallion, AL
March 6, 2013
8.0
The maid was nice and did a good job. Also the refrig was good size as I neede it because I ate mostmeals I made there
Iwas satisfied

good for price

Solo Traveler
Michael from Maitland, FL
February 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was close to where the job I was working at.
Possible bed bugs. Internet was at front office or roomnear it only. Was charged extra for towels whenn the maid never clean the room to leave towels

For the price it was what you would get. If I brought my own sheets and deodorize the bed. It would not have been so bad.

Reviews of Stay Plus Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stay Plus Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.