Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne in Fort Wayne

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
4919 Lima Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne in Fort Wayne

# 11 of 42 hotels in Fort Wayne
Based on 218 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, IN
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
Beds were hard, room was not as clean as I would like. Coffee pot was filthy.

It says recently renovated on website....I don't know where or what was renovated!

Couple
Christine from Elkhart, IN
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Dale from Atlanta, GA
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Parking close to room
1 - the door key system doesn't work well. Three of the four keys I was given didn't work, and the desk clerk wasn't concerned. 2 - There is no ice. The fridge doesn't produce a useable amount of ice for a long time.

Nice place, annoying keys and service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwauke, WI
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked that it was a kitchenette.
I did not like that I had to walk to my room from outside.

The hotel was ok... I wish I had of noticed that I had to enter my room from outside. Rooms like that always make me feel like the carpet is really dirty. We also had flying ants and little bugs in our room which I know comes from the door being opened and closed and from having cracks at the bottom of the door. The room was nice and spacious but I will not stay there again because of that reason. However I would recommend it to those that do not mind coming in from outside. The staff was really nice, breakfast was the typical continental style. There was a lot of teenage boys there for a basketball tournament. We could not hear them make any noise which was a plus. Another plus was the fact that the hotel was around a lot of restaurants and there was a walmart near by. ...read more

Couple
Steven from Marietta, GA
June 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nothing
Hotel is two stars at best. Room décor was outdated. The electrical plugs at the desk did not work. There are no elevators. Need to carry luggage up two flights of steps. The breakfast room was also upstairs. Food was terrible & not enough seating.

See above, plus people hanging-out in the parking lot with lawn chairs & grill. Somewhat seedy clientele.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bloomfield, MI
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Rochester Hills, MI
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice rooms, staff, and breakfast.
We would have liked a firmer mattress.

Fit our needs and will stay here again.

Business Traveler
Theresa from Fond Du Lac, WI
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I did enjoy the fireplace.
Price Line doesn't clearly explain motel or hotel. Also, it is a worker hotel. Lot's of people who are construction workers. Parking lot filled with big work trucks.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carpentersville, IL
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Nothing
Everything...this place had all external individual entrances...for females traveling alone it didn't feel safe. The level of the accommodations clearly did not meet up to 2.5 or 3 star rating. The hotel was less than mediocre and somewhat dated.
Reviews of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne
(1 - 10 of 148 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg