Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne in Fort Wayne

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
4919 Lima Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne in Fort Wayne

# 11 of 41 hotels in Fort Wayne
Based on 224 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Michael from North Manchester, IN
August 19, 2014
8.0
Good breakfast, nice over all
None

Good enjoyed r stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Haven, CT
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
THE OUTSIDE POOL AND BASKETBALL COURT WAS PERFECT, AND WHEN IT RAINED THEY GAVE US PASSES TO GO TO THE GYM ACROSS THE STREET AND USE THEIR INDOOR POOL/ FULL SERVICE GYM.... NEVER HAD THAT WITH A HOTEL BEFORE.Large rooms with full kitchens !
jUST MAKE SURE IF YOU WANT YOUR BEDS MADE EVERYDAY THAT YOU LET THEM KNOW, NOT THAT i MINDED BUT i KNOW SOME PEOPLE WOULD.

It was the perfect location right near everything we wanted to do. The hot breakfast bar had more than I have ever seen on a free breakfast bar.The shampoos and soaps were from mineral fusion a more natural brand you would find in whole foods, that was a pleasant suprise. When we found out it was going to rain for the 2 days we were staying , they went out of their way to get us free passes to bowl and mini golf indoors. It was the first time I ever wrote a letter to the ladies at the front desk to say a special thank you ... I hope they appreciated it as much as we did . The staff was so helpful and friendly and I will definately stay there everytime I go back to indiana ! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ooltewah, TN
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Finksburg, MD
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice room. Clean w/ good amenities. Quiet. Comfortable bed.
Orig room did not have working tv despite staff attempts to change remote. Got me in another room/suite right away.

Missed location/drove past. When I called for directions/clarification, "only one here" couldn't help me w/ directions. No orientation to local area. She had no map, couldn't tell me where to turn, etc.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Elkhart, IN
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I like the set up to be able to cook a meal and also the pool and free breakfast. Location good too!
The noise at night was very irritating. There were young people running through the area screaching at all hours. This was a Friday night so it may have had more "traffic" than usual. After 3 a.m. it died down.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Depew, NY
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, IN
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
Beds were hard, room was not as clean as I would like. Coffee pot was filthy.

It says recently renovated on website....I don't know where or what was renovated!

Couple
Christine from Elkhart, IN
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Dale from Atlanta, GA
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Parking close to room
1 - the door key system doesn't work well. Three of the four keys I was given didn't work, and the desk clerk wasn't concerned. 2 - There is no ice. The fridge doesn't produce a useable amount of ice for a long time.

Nice place, annoying keys and service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwauke, WI
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked that it was a kitchenette.
I did not like that I had to walk to my room from outside.

The hotel was ok... I wish I had of noticed that I had to enter my room from outside. Rooms like that always make me feel like the carpet is really dirty. We also had flying ants and little bugs in our room which I know comes from the door being opened and closed and from having cracks at the bottom of the door. The room was nice and spacious but I will not stay there again because of that reason. However I would recommend it to those that do not mind coming in from outside. The staff was really nice, breakfast was the typical continental style. There was a lot of teenage boys there for a basketball tournament. We could not hear them make any noise which was a plus. Another plus was the fact that the hotel was around a lot of restaurants and there was a walmart near by. ...read more

Reviews of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne
(1 - 10 of 144 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Wayne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg