Stay Hotel Waikiki

Stay Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

Stay Hotel Waikiki

Stay Hotel Waikiki Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
2424 Koa Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Stay Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stay Hotel Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Stay Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stay Hotel Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from St Joseph, MI
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was killer. A block from the beach!!
The worst thing was our room 301 was on the streetside where EVER tour picked up their groups. Very noisy.

This hotel is perfect for people traveling with out kids. I would definitely stay there again with out my kids. Small rooms.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
location
price for what you received

dressed up motel 6

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
January 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley Vale, Australia
November 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
It was in close proximity to the beach, bus stops, shops and restaurants. It did not
It did not have a microwave oven, or coffee making facilities in the room, nor a bar fridge (one was supplied upon request) - these are usually standard in hotels. Also, my reservation was for a Boutique Queen, but the room was the Standard Queen.
Couple
Nicholas from Fort Lauderdale, FL
November 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
quiet, friendly staff, location, comfortable large room.

Quiet, clean, comfortable hotel. Great location - one block to ocean beach. Friendly caring staff. Great restaurant in the lobby with happy hour and an awesome menu. Food was fantastic.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was superb!
There were cockroaches in the room! The staff didn't have bug spray or anything so we had to kill them ourselves but they kept coming back.

The room was a good size and the public spaces were nice. They had beach gear available to borrow which was very convenient since the hotel is 5 minutes away from the beach if you walk. The hotel parking was very limited and in order to use it you had to be placed on a waiting list. The staff was inconsistent in their explanation of the availability of parking and it seems that they reserve it for long-term guests preferentially. You can park at the Banyam which is a couple of blocks away for $15/night, or alternatively find metered parking in Ohua St (in front of St. Augustine church). They offered continental breakfast which consisted of coffee and pineapple juice with pastries and toast. They charged a $10 amenities fee for breakfast and internet but this was not mentioned until we checked in, plus if you want to forego the breakfast and not use the internet it's unnecessary for everybody to have to pay for this daily fee but you're still charged for it. Worst part was the fact that there were roaches in the room, pretty big ones and more than 5! We had no food in the room so they must have already been there when we were checked in. When I called about it they told me that "there are roaches on the island"... but that doesn't mean they should be in the room! Also, after complaining nobody came up to bug spray the room or get rid of them somehow. They were very nonchalant about this and just told us that they "hoped those were the only ones", they clearly weren't... I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone because of this fact. Everything else is modest but roaches in the room and the staff's attitude about it are a clear sign of uncleanliness and lack of professionalism. ...read more

Couple
Avraham from Vancouver, Canada
July 17, 2013
Couple
I am disaponet from priceline, I dont think its 2.5 star, And I can book direct from the hotel less price So thank u

The towels were use . they didnt clean the floor

Younsuck from Seoul, HI
June 30, 2013
4.0
location
small room

this is not hotel but inn. they are effort but given space is horrible.

Couple
Juan from Phoenix, AZ
June 27, 2013
Couple
4.0
Sway bar and restaurant and all of their staff were great!
The room was tiny! And the elevator was so old and seemed unsafe, and shut on us when loading the luggage cart.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
May 3, 2013
Couple
4.0
The Best part of the hotel is its location. It is centrally located in the heart of Waikiki and minutes from the beach, but if you can afford a little more I highly recommend it.
The continental breakfast is a joke, I read somewhere that this hotel does not charge you daily for their service fee, and THEY DO! about $11 a day for stuff that doesn't work! Not to mention it is loud, unclean, and just overall not good!!

If you can afford a little more do it, otherwise you will have to put up with a noisey hotel, a dirty hotel, a hotel that charges about $11 day for services that don't even work for you. The hotel has a great location and honestly that is the only thing it has going for it. I am not one to ever write reviews and when I read the other reviews on this hotel before I went to Waikiki I thought everyone was being stuffy, and uptight. Then I stayed here, and it is bad. They never clean your room unless you request it, and even when they clean the room, it doesn't get rid of the dingy rug, and stains on the floor, and walls. Seriously if you can afford a little more do it!!! ...read more

Reviews of Stay Hotel Waikiki
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stay Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg