Stay Hotel Waikiki

Stay Hotel Waikiki

Stay Hotel Waikiki Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
2424 Koa Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Stay Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stay Hotel Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Stay Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stay Hotel Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moscow, ID
March 25, 2015
Couple
6.0
The only good thing is the location
It's small, old, and dirty
Solo Traveler
Denn from Bainbridge Island, WA
March 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Friendly staff
High noise levels from near by apartments and very very early start times, for construction being done across the street.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hakim from Yonkers, NY
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
a lot
the windows don't exactly klose and there was excessive street noise
Couple
Edward from Honolulu, HI
November 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
I like how convenient the location was.
The rooms lacked a few things. Like the windows couldnt close all the way, which led the air of the A/C to always escape. The rooms were really small. The front desk people rarely smiled and asked if anyone needed help or asked how our day was.

The hotel needs to have better customer service. The experience that they say they give is not what they promise. They try and provide a hip chic hotel, but all i see is a motel with some cheap colorful furniture.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seabrook, TX
November 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Only hotel where the in room wifi actually worked!
Bunk beds, no refrigerator, no microwave, no safe, very primitive bathroom, no carpeting, no iron, no extra locks on doors, one elevator, no elevator from underground garage to main floor.

Location was about the only nice thing, otherwise, don't waste your money here. Hotel was down what looked in an Alley.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
November 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I liked that the staff was very friendly. Even when dealing with my very cranky companion they were lovely
Ten dollars a day for "free Wi-Fi" and an extremely limited breakfast... Not worth it. Would have been nice if they had a pool as well.

Oh do not be shocked by the 25.00 per say to park a rental car and the 100.00 deposite for the parking space for any incidentals.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
October 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
location in the heart of Waikiki, one block walk from beach , one block from all the shopping and restaurants
its noisy: AC rattles, Bar downstairs, loud vents

Best for young people, reminded me a lot of my college dorm days

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from St Joseph, MI
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was killer. A block from the beach!!
The worst thing was our room 301 was on the streetside where EVER tour picked up their groups. Very noisy.

This hotel is perfect for people traveling with out kids. I would definitely stay there again with out my kids. Small rooms.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
location
price for what you received

dressed up motel 6

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
January 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Stay Hotel Waikiki
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stay Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.