Starlite Hotel

Starlite Hotel in Miami

Starlite Hotel

Starlite Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
750 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33134

Hotel Guest Rating for Starlite Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Starlite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Starlite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Starlite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(4) | Group Traveler(2)
Couple
Sharma from Fort Washington, MD
June 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked how close it was to the beach and restaurants.
The only thing I didn't like was that the mattress was sunken in. It's South Beach so I didn't expect the beds to be so worn in.

The staff was friendly and prompt. They called a taxi for us whenever we needed and there was a full bar in the small lobby, how convenient!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
April 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, clean rooms, great service

I was a little skeptical because of all the poor reviews however this place was great! Great price great location. The staff was very helpful. This will definetly be our go to hotel next year!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
August 28, 2013
Couple
6.0
Best aspect is how close the hotel is to the beach. We had margaritas and hookahs with breakfast out front!
found a tiny curly hair on the bed. Elevator broke down prior to checkout.

could have been cleaner, but definitely nice for the price. No reserved parking, pay on street. Not many people spoke english. I would book this place again but would not reccomend to older folks or family.

Couple
Johnny from Bronx, NY
April 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location was awesome staff was great and the room was perfect
I loved everything and can't wait to go back

Ill sum it all up in one word PERFECT

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, NJ
March 27, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The location is great because it is across from the beach, although throughout the day it's very lively, but at night the party continues and if your trying to rest well, ocean drive might not be very suitable.
The staff was very friendly, but during our stay there was no housekeeping at all, and I will admit we didn't need it the 1st night, but we didn't receive any throughout our stay.

ProsLocation Beaches Shopping Eateries
Friendly staff Cons Rowdy at night Having to walk through restaurants Clealiness

Junette from Woodridge, IL
February 6, 2013
3.0
Nothing
the rooms

if you want a place just to sleep and shower, then this the place.

Couple
Jay
December 13, 2007
Couple
6.0
Location.
Shower drain did not work.

Location of the hotel is great! Staff was friendly. The hotel expensive for the quality however you're paying pretty much for the location. It's not as nice as a Holiday Inn but better then some Days Inn. They have started small renovations but it is what it is a small room from the 1980's but if your going to south beach to have fun it works out just fine. Oh and at the bar it's the only one on the strip that plays loud rap music till 3 am or so. ...read more

Ulli
April 8, 2005
1.0
Within walking distance of all the action and across from beach.
Cockroaches, broken beds, windows that did not close, bad smell.

I can't recommend this place, while the location is perfect and the staff certainly is friendly the quality of the place itself appears to be something from skid row.

Amelia
April 8, 2005
4.0
Directly on Ocean Drive accross from beach, SOME staff nice.
SOME staff is rude, needs better cleaning

It's on ocean drive,and ok if you are only going to sleep in it. The hallways are dingy & Musty. there was a Cockroach in our closet, and under the bed looks like the maids got a little lazy and just started sweeping all the cigg butts and trash UNDER the bed. The blankets don't look like they have been washed since about 4 guests before you. Also on every floor sitting in the stairwell was bags of trash that sat there all night which is probably the cause of the cocroach actually it seemed like there was always trash bags in the stairwell sit never piled up just mysteriously remained the same.... ...read more

Reviews of Starlite Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Starlite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg