Starlight Inn Canoga Park

Starlight Inn Canoga Park

Starlight Inn Canoga Park Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.5/10
7435 Winnetka Avenue
Canoga Park, CA 91306

Hotel Guest Rating for Starlight Inn Canoga Park in Winnetka

# 4 of 4 hotels in Winnetka
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Starlight Inn Canoga Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Starlight Inn Canoga Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Starlight Inn Canoga Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Granada Hills, CA
June 22, 2015
6.0
Location - no other reasonably priced hotels or motels close to here.
Door exiting second floor slamming at night.

Decent place to stay for very low price. Room always available.

Couple
Francisco from Woodland Hills, CA
April 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
the cable is good theres some movies you can watch. bed is ok and the ac is really cold.
no lock in bathroom doors, bad smell, not a 24/7 check in motel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuba City, CA
April 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The mini fridge and TV were the nicest things about the room. I was able to stay on the top floor facing the street which left me being able to leave the window open for fresh air, which was nice being that the weather was perfect.
Horrible customer service, upon check in my ppwk couldn't be found even though it was clipped right next the computer. Parking is bad with one way in and out. Small room with minimum outlets for charging devices. Unruly other guests being a pain.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canoga Park, CA
March 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
Bed Bugs ate my husband! This place should be closed down.
Bed Bugs ate my husband while he Sept. THIS PLACE NEEDS OSHA TO COME IN AND FIX THE BED BUG PROBLEM.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
February 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Price and location
Service, value. Judged by Motel 6 standards, this was shabby, cheap and had indifferent service. I even had to beg for a facecloth
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location
The hotel smelled horrible. The walls were so thin I could hear the T.V. from the attached room and it was blasting all night. The patio floor were sticky my shoes got stuck to the ground. They do not have elvator so I had to carry my suitcases upstair

I would urge everybody not to go near that hotel. Their staff does not care if you dont get what you paid for. I couldnt sleep all night because the T.V. next door was on and the walls are so thin you can hear every details of what is going on next door. Front desk did nothing to help me. The sheets on the bed were falling off because the hotel is too cheap to put fitted sheets, so I had to keep fixing the sheets. The floors on the patio were so dirty my shoes stuck to the ground (I am not kidding). The place smelled so bad, I could hardly breath for the first half hour that I was there until I got used to the smell. I was stuck in that hotel because I had no more money for another hotel and mangment wouldnt give me my money back even though they knew I couldnt sleep with the noisy rooms next to me. I even asked them to switch rooms or help me in any other way, but they said there was nothing they could do. Yes, it was a horrible experience, and I would never go near it again. I thought a 2 star hotel would be a little better than a one star hotel, but this hotel should have zero stars because it is a hotel from hell ...read more

Business Traveler
Randall from Santa Cruz, CA
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
It was in a good neighborhood. It had a refrigerator. It had fairly easy access to parking.
It served my needs
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarzana, CA
October 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
There is nothing good with this hottel at all

This is the worst mottel i ever seen, dirty , loud , full of cireminal , ignorance manager and lots more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, OK
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location and water pressure in the shower were both excellent.
Room was a smoking room and in 8 hours all my clothes stank. TV didn't work (no signal) and I couldn't find a staff person to give me the wifi password.
Senior Travelers
Donald from Santa Barbara, CA
July 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Was looking for an economical room -- this was that.
For the room rate, it was adequate.
Reviews of Starlight Inn Canoga Park
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Starlight Inn Canoga Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.