Starlight Inn Canoga Park

Starlight Inn Canoga Park in Winnetka

Starlight Inn Canoga Park

Starlight Inn Canoga Park Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.1/10
7435 Winnetka Avenue
Canoga Park, CA 91306

Hotel Guest Rating for Starlight Inn Canoga Park in Winnetka

# 4 of 4 hotels in Winnetka
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Starlight Inn Canoga Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Starlight Inn Canoga Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Starlight Inn Canoga Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarzana, CA
October 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
There is nothing good with this hottel at all

This is the worst mottel i ever seen, dirty , loud , full of cireminal , ignorance manager and lots more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, OK
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location and water pressure in the shower were both excellent.
Room was a smoking room and in 8 hours all my clothes stank. TV didn't work (no signal) and I couldn't find a staff person to give me the wifi password.
Senior Travelers
Donald from Santa Barbara, CA
July 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Was looking for an economical room -- this was that.
For the room rate, it was adequate.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
My non smoking room smelled like a vegas casino! The towels were dirty, the bathroom was dirty and the bedding had holes on it. The bed was as hard as the floor.
Business Traveler
Mike from Murrieta, CA
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Closer to the job
It was the dirtiest hotel I think I have ever stayed at! Even the card key was old and dirty! Gum on the headboard(several) trash on the floor and the place smelled like b.o.!

It was a place to lay my head but they charged for ice, for coffee it is a hotel I doubt I will ever stay again! The people didn't speak English well. Overpriced for a slum hotel

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the location was just what I was looking for
Everything. There was food/cooking smells in the hallways. The room was very dirty, with plastic cups on the floor behind the night stand. The message light on the phone would not shut off and the manager could or would not do anything about it.

Just a very bad experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nothing
The cigarette smell..holes in sheets..bugs...Just didn't seem clean at all.

Need to remodel.

Solo Traveler
Chaz from Lake Elsinore, CA
December 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room was very spacious, great shower, fridge, separate kitchen area, king bed. Free internet. Quiet.
Long black hairs on pillow, dead fleas between sheets. Could not get room comfortable because heater thermostat knob missing, stuck on HIGH. Worried about my car, as iron fence all around told me there could be vandalism but had open access.

If they could fix the heater and make sure the bed clothes are clean I would have enjoyed my stay. Also somehow secure parking area. (Also I smelled slight cigarette smoke, could have been the bed. I asked for a non-smoking room.) It's close to where I visit in the area and would like to go there again but not until things are right. Worse was the hairs on the pillows and the fleas. DISGUSTING. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oroville, CA
October 9, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location
Broken screens in all windows. No fitted sheets on bed, Sheets weren't proper size to fit. Window lock was broken.

Room was clean. Staff was ok. For a cheaper price, I'd stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Alex from Las Vegas, NV
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
There was nothing good about this Hotel. Through Priceline I was chargedXXX a night, but the sign in front of the Hotel advertising forXXX a night.
I'm actually surprised that Priceline advertises this kind of hotels on their website. I cannot say enough bad things about this hotel.

The room was like an oven, hair all over the bed and the bathroom. The white towels were yellowish. Prostitutes soliciting in the hallway in the middle of the night. People screaming, running around, fighting, breaking bottles in the middle of the night in the Hallway. I called downstairs to complain and I was asked to call the cops instead. This place was more like a whorehouse then anything else. The rooms were mostly used by Prostitutes to carry their business. ...read more

Reviews of Starlight Inn Canoga Park
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Starlight Inn Canoga Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg