Starhotels Metropole

Starhotels Metropole

Starhotels Metropole Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
Via Principe Amedeo 3
Rome 00185

Hotel Guest Rating for Starhotels Metropole in Rome

# 17 of 4615 hotels in Rome
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Starhotels Metropole
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Starhotels Metropole
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Starhotels Metropole

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
September 27, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Summit, NJ
September 19, 2016
8.0
Close to termini station
Couple
Blanca from Chicago, IL
August 13, 2016
Couple
9.0
Attentiveness of the staff.
Couple
Mary from Nanuet, NY
June 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
Able to accommodate an early check in.
No
Solo Traveler
Janet from Bridgeville, PA
September 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything
Nothing
Business Traveler
Mahmoud from San Jose, CA
September 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Proximity to the Termini StationClean and quite roomAdequate breakfast buffetPrompt service
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
August 4, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Little confusion with the room type but they resolved it.
Senior Travelers
Arthur from Poughkeepsie, NY
June 27, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Rooms are larger than the usual European hotel. Very comfortable. Maid service was prompt and thorough. Elevtors work quickly. Breakfast is good, although no variety day after day. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Key-linked lighting systems in the room require an engineering degree. I used a flashlight for nighttime bathroom visits. There is no clock in the room. Front desk staff could be better schooled in English, given the preponderance of American visitors.

It was fine. A bit off the beaten track, so that taxi fares to some major tourist attractions, e.g. Vatican, were quite expensive.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
November 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
location for me, next to main train station
no

worked fine for me

Couple
Jim from Silver Sring, MD
June 12, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great location and facilities. Close to Roma Termini and other sights.
No complaints.

A very good hotel. We had just returned from a cruise and were laying over while awaiting a flight home. We asked to check in about three hours early, something the hotel did without hassle. I really appreciated that gesture. The location is convenient to Roma Termini and other locations. The room was nicer that I expected and very comfortable. An excellent value for the money and I would stay there again when in Rome. ...read more

Reviews of Starhotels Metropole
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Starhotels Metropole
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.