Stardust Motel

Stardust Motel

Stardust Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
544 Providence New London Turnpike
North Stonington, CT 06359

Hotel Guest Rating for Stardust Motel in North Stonington

# 1 of 4 hotels in North Stonington
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stardust Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Stardust Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stardust Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, NH
May 31, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Karen from Dover, NH
May 18, 2016
Couple
6.0
We had chosen this location because we had friends at the KOA Camp ground, and this was close to get together with them and visit Mystic and surrounding points of interest for a reasonable price.
Thin walls? I could hear the tv running next door most of the night. But of course I don't know if the person was hard of hearing and just had the volume on a very high setting.
Solo Traveler
Joyce from Lynn, MA
April 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
i love this motel The location is great , staff are great , the room is always comfy and the fact that it has a microwave and frig is a plus¸ This is my favorite place to stay when I go to the casino because it's only 15 minutes away
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
February 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was a very cold night, and we walked into a wonderfully warm room.
It was a non-smoking room, but you could tell at one point it was not.
Couple
Alexander from Holbrook, MA
November 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
Better than expected clean & good location about 20 minutes away from foxwood
Solo Traveler
Jason from Chicago, IL
October 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Price
I could hear the people in the next room a little too good. Lucky they didn't stay up all night or it could have been a problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nantucket, MA
October 13, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location near Foxwoods casino.
Our room was old, depressing, worn. The nasty nylon "comforter" was paper thin; we froze. There were stains on the carpet, and mildew in the shower and bathroom. I cannot believe I was forced to pay over $---- for such a low quality room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Marietta, GA
October 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean, comfy bed, nice bathroom. Quaint setting but close to the highway. Owners were very responsive by phone and helpful.
Nope!

For the cost this hotel is awesome. It was very clean and the bathroom was really nice (big shower and heater in bathroom). The bed was really comfy. It was a beautiful setting in October. Sitting on hill looking out at all the changing leaves. Plus had a nice little picnic table, grill and fire pit area. Clearly the owners take pride in their quaint little motel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, CT
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location. Close to where I wanted to go.
The miscommunication between management and myself. Didn't pay at check in because I was told I could pay when I left at the end of my stay. Then when I returned to the motel after going to the beach I was tracked down by management demanding I pay them
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brattleboro, VT
August 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
Beds were really bouncy and hard to sleep on. Couple Mosquitos in room. Shower a little small.
Reviews of Stardust Motel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stardust Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.