Stardust Motel

Stardust Motel in North Stonington

Stardust Motel

Stardust Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
544 Providence New London Turnpike
North Stonington, CT 06359

Hotel Guest Rating for Stardust Motel in North Stonington

# 1 of 4 hotels in North Stonington
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stardust Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Stardust Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stardust Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Wellfleet, MA
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location easy access off interstate, close to venues, friendly, welcoming staff, coffee and breakfast available, fair price.
Nothing!

Excellent value with all basic services available.

Couple
Holly from Topsfield, MA
October 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean

Close to highway and Foxwoods, Staff is very helpful!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwich, CT
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The managers were very nice and did their best to make our stay a good one.
Noisy people in the room above us! Also, breakfast was only on weekends, we thought it was every day.

This is a fun place as long as you don't get a noisy neighbor!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandown, NH
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Town, ME
June 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Mid-century American charm. And also, a lovely bathroom.

We were going for economy and hotels in this region are expensive. This was a good alternative. It was older, but clean and well-kept. The owner was friendly and the hotel's mascot dog welcomed us and made us feel pretty charmed. The owner had us booked by two rooms of young women and when he saw we were a middle-aged couple, changed our room to someplace which would be more quiet (we didn't ask, he just did it, which was lovely.) We enjoyed a lazy night of cable and quiet. I will say that the view from this hotel is beautiful. There's a modest breakfast provided (bagels, yogurt, fruit, coffee, etc) which was also a benefit, especially for the price. We would return to this hotel if we were visiting the area. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown Hts., NY
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Local was convenient and staff was very helpful and courteous.
Bathroom was a bit oddly shaped, but not really a problem.

Not extravagant, but a good value for a simple night stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
May 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Extremely helpful staff.

Stayed here while visiting Foxwoods. Only 10 miles away and even with taxi ride there and back it was a great deal. Lovely motel that is clearly well looked after. Thanks

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanson, MA
April 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, Cheap, Nice Staff, Close to Highway
Nope all good
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleboro, MA
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Management was very friendly and the room was spacious and clean.
No.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookfield, CT
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Stardust Motel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stardust Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg