Stardust Motel

Stardust Motel

Stardust Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
544 Providence New London Turnpike
North Stonington, CT 06359

Hotel Guest Rating for Stardust Motel in North Stonington

# 1 of 4 hotels in North Stonington
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stardust Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Stardust Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stardust Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alexander from Holbrook, MA
November 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
Better than expected clean & good location about 20 minutes away from foxwood
Solo Traveler
Jason from Chicago, IL
October 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Price
I could hear the people in the next room a little too good. Lucky they didn't stay up all night or it could have been a problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nantucket, MA
October 13, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location near Foxwoods casino.
Our room was old, depressing, worn. The nasty nylon "comforter" was paper thin; we froze. There were stains on the carpet, and mildew in the shower and bathroom. I cannot believe I was forced to pay over $---- for such a low quality room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Marietta, GA
October 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean, comfy bed, nice bathroom. Quaint setting but close to the highway. Owners were very responsive by phone and helpful.
Nope!

For the cost this hotel is awesome. It was very clean and the bathroom was really nice (big shower and heater in bathroom). The bed was really comfy. It was a beautiful setting in October. Sitting on hill looking out at all the changing leaves. Plus had a nice little picnic table, grill and fire pit area. Clearly the owners take pride in their quaint little motel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, CT
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location. Close to where I wanted to go.
The miscommunication between management and myself. Didn't pay at check in because I was told I could pay when I left at the end of my stay. Then when I returned to the motel after going to the beach I was tracked down by management demanding I pay them
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brattleboro, VT
August 1, 2015
Couple
7.0
Beds were really bouncy and hard to sleep on. Couple Mosquitos in room. Shower a little small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fall River, MA
June 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Fair price for decent room.
Couple
Douglas from Greenfield, MA
June 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Good price. Friendly staff. Easy check in and check out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, CT
March 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
THE PRICE AS GOOD FOR A ONE NIGHT STAY. AND IT WASN'T HARD TO GET TO FROM THE FOXWOODS CASINO ALTHOUGH IT WAS FURTHER THAN I EXPECTED, 10 OR 11 MILES. I SHOULD HAVE GOOGLED IT FIRST.
THE HEATER WAS SO LOUD I COULD NOT SLEEP. LEFT AT 3AM WITH NO SLEEP. HUBBY HOWEVER, DID NOT HAVE A PROBLEM SLEEPING. THERE IS ALSO A MUSTY SMELL UPON ENTRY TO THE ROOM.

SMALL MOTEL. WELL MAINTAINED OLDER ROOM WITH A HEATER THAT BLOWS HOT DRY AIR EVERY 5 MINUTES. I PUT THE HEAT AT 69 AND HEARD IT ALL NIGHT. ROOM HAD A KING BED WITH PLENTY OF ROOM IN THE UNIT.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Wellfleet, MA
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location easy access off interstate, close to venues, friendly, welcoming staff, coffee and breakfast available, fair price.
Nothing!

Excellent value with all basic services available.

Reviews of Stardust Motel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stardust Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.