Stardust Motel

Stardust Motel in North Stonington

Stardust Motel

Stardust Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
544 Providence New London Turnpike
North Stonington, CT 06359

Hotel Guest Rating for Stardust Motel in North Stonington

# 1 of 4 hotels in North Stonington
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stardust Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Stardust Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stardust Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandown, NH
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Town, ME
June 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Mid-century American charm. And also, a lovely bathroom.

We were going for economy and hotels in this region are expensive. This was a good alternative. It was older, but clean and well-kept. The owner was friendly and the hotel's mascot dog welcomed us and made us feel pretty charmed. The owner had us booked by two rooms of young women and when he saw we were a middle-aged couple, changed our room to someplace which would be more quiet (we didn't ask, he just did it, which was lovely.) We enjoyed a lazy night of cable and quiet. I will say that the view from this hotel is beautiful. There's a modest breakfast provided (bagels, yogurt, fruit, coffee, etc) which was also a benefit, especially for the price. We would return to this hotel if we were visiting the area. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown Hts., NY
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Local was convenient and staff was very helpful and courteous.
Bathroom was a bit oddly shaped, but not really a problem.

Not extravagant, but a good value for a simple night stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
May 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Extremely helpful staff.

Stayed here while visiting Foxwoods. Only 10 miles away and even with taxi ride there and back it was a great deal. Lovely motel that is clearly well looked after. Thanks

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanson, MA
April 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, Cheap, Nice Staff, Close to Highway
Nope all good
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleboro, MA
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Management was very friendly and the room was spacious and clean.
No.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookfield, CT
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meriden, CT
February 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean..old timey charm close to everything..beaches, casinos, nightlife etc., affordability
No
Couple
Lester from Hartford, CT
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was extremely nice and very close to foxwoods
No it was perfect
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Milford, CT
October 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
We liked the fact that checkin at the motel took about 10 seconds. What we liked most is that the owners clearly take fastidious care of the place. Clean rooms, bathrooms - it's a well taken care of motel and it shows.
No, our stay was perfect.

We saw a Steely Dan concert on the evening of Sep 28, 2013 at the MGM Grand at Foxwoods. While we could have done the 2 hour drive home after the concert, we decided it might be nice to stay overnight nearby if the price was reasonable. Many of the hotels in the area had no availability or the prices were ridiculous for what we wanted: A place to crash for the night. We saw the reviews of the Stardust Motel and it sounded good to us - reasonable price, decent reviews - and it is only 10 miles from Foxwoods. It's an old fashioned 2 story motel which reminds me of motels on long family driving trips when I was a kid in the 1970's. There's even a Stuckey's a half mile down the road so in the morning on our way out, we got the full 1970's flashback by going in and buying a pecan log. Anyway, I can't underscore enough how well taken care of the motel is. In our room: A little fridge and microwave. An updated and clean bathroom. A flatscreen TV. Comfortable bed. Desk. AC. When we checked out in the morning, we had forgotten that the motel has a free continental breakfast - yogurt, bagel, decent coffee (Keurig pods, I think) - but we didn't need it because we were heading to a restaurant in Mystic. We recommend the Stardust Motel and if we head back to Foxwoods for a concert or whatever and need a room, it's likely the first place we will check. ...read more

Reviews of Stardust Motel
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stardust Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg