Stardust Lodge

Stardust Lodge in Lake Tahoe

Stardust Lodge

Stardust Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
4061 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Stardust Lodge in Lake Tahoe

# 16 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stardust Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Stardust Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stardust Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven from Milpitas, CA
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was very nice and walking distance to the casinos.
I was really disapointed that there wasnt any coffee in the room.Would of been nice to know that I needed to bring some.
Martin from Fresno, CA
September 23, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rapa from Brentwood, CA
September 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close proximity to attractions and casinos
No A/C, poor lighting
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Sacramento, CA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The Location was great, they also have free bike rentals,and free movie rentals, yes free.
The Hotel only as mini suites available. No regular rooms at all. The worse part of it was that they did NOT have A.C. in the rooms. just a small little fan.
Couple
Michelle from Stanford, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Updated, Apartment-like room with many amenities!
Slight smell in one closet, but staff gave deodorizing spray to remedy it to our satisfaction. Did not care for the Tang orange drink offered at breakfast -- cheap stuff that doesn't belong in that nice lodge!
Couple
Dana from Rancho Cordova, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The design of the room was perfect. The Murphy bed allowed plenty of living space during the day. The updated rooms were very nice. Several of our friends were staying in the area and all congregated at our room and were also impressed with the hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location and amenities
No airconditioning. It was over 90 degrees.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
August 19, 2013
Couple
6.0
Nice kitchen and bathroom, comfortable stay and great location.
The bathtub was not properly cleaned. There was hair from the previous person. There was no open parking.

The room was pretty comfortable and had very nice bathroom and kitchen. With the exception of a dirty bathtub and no parking it was a nice stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boerne, TX
July 28, 2013
Couple
5.0
The intimate, friendly, family feeling
The only reason we rated this lower was because of our room. It was extremely dated with some maintenance issues. These didn't negatively affect our stay other than it was just not what we expected from 2.5 stars.

I want to absolutely love this place. Such a great atmosphere, wonderfully perfect location, great staff, on and on. However, with 85 degree weather we would have liked some a/c. That's right- no air conditioning. The bathroom floor under the toilet was sunken in. There were two shower heads; only one worked, but not well. We slept with the windows open and during the day when we were in the room we also had the door open to try to cool things off. It wasn't scary at all- again that great atmosphere made it OK. but . . . I guess we just didn't like the particular unit we stayed in. Many of the other units I looked into had been beautifully updated. If you go, ask for one of those. We were in #116 so just don't stay there! Stardust has a heated pool, hot tub, ping pong tables, a deck where you can grill out if you want, bikes for their guests to use, private beach access just 5 minutes (if that) from the motel, DVD's for guests to check out if you're in the mood for a movie. It's really pretty good when you add it all up. ...read more

Couple
Julio from Sacramento, CA
August 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
The excellent amenities, attentive staff, and great location.
Nothing!

Really cool place! We didn't participate in any of the hosted activities, but there was many other things going on. Even saw people making snow cones. We had their free breakfast, which was great. We rented bikes from the property and rode down to the beach which was only blocks away and it was awesome. The pool got two thumbs up for being heated, my wife enjoyed it very much and to have free washer/dryers on the property is a definite plus! I can't wait to bring the rest of my family next time. Great experience! Thanks Stardust staff! ...read more

Reviews of Stardust Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stardust Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg