Star Island Resort And Club

Star Island Resort And Club in Kissimmee

Star Island Resort And Club

Star Island Resort And Club Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5000 Avenue Of The Stars
Kissimmee, FL 34746

Hotel Guest Rating for Star Island Resort And Club in Kissimmee

# 5 of 326 hotels in Kissimmee
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Star Island Resort And Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Star Island Resort And Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Star Island Resort And Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dennis from Greenwood, IN
January 4, 2014
Couple
3.0

They charge a 200.00 hold to your credit card that was not disclosed by Priceline. They said it would be refunded the next day and we still haven't been refunded. We only had a one night stay. Very disappointed!

Couple
Sonya from Redfod, MI
December 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
I loved the space and location.

The surroundings were beautiful. Our villa was lovely. Staff friendly and very helpful. My only complaint was that you needed a credit card to use the computer in the lobby. WIFI was available in your room and included in the 10.00 daily resort fee. Over all, everything turned out great.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel is very clean. Rooms are spacious and the jaccuzi tub in the master bedroom was nice. The kitchen was similar to apartments I've lived in. This was an excellent room but it might have been better for an extended stay.
The checkout seemed a little too early and a little too rushed. Also, the concierge wasn't incredibly helpful.

Overall, a great room at a reasonable price. Lots of amenities.

Couple
Pat from Lebanon, TN
August 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
everything it was great,we be back soon.thanks it was great
it was great

we iove everything about the resort

Couple
Annette from Plant City, FL
May 31, 2013
Couple
6.0
Well the entrance was very nice good impression, the price was not to bad for the room size.
YYes it was very crowed and the girls in the front desk where not to helpfull they need to be train a bit more if i done my reservstion by priceline why did the hotel charge me aswell. . Also in our room the last guess garbage was left in the room.

TThe hotel pool was to over crowed, not big eought an over all i give it an please note there's no resturant 3 1/2 stars.

Patrick from Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 29, 2013
8.0
The activities, amenties
Book through third party makes it difficult to check in
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maribel from Riverview, FL
May 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
this hotel has a reasonable price,for great amenities,I like the party night on Saturday night.Too bad wasn't able to attend.
everything is great

I like the hotel ,it feels like a third home.Just be sure to bring ur own toothpaste.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Boynton Beach, FL
May 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location, price and size of rooms.
The only problem was the flood in the bedroom from a broken pipe in the wall. It started to smell by the third day.

Great place, will definitely stay again. There is plenty of outdoor space for kids to run around, and a mini suit can accommodate 6 people which is a us for the price !

Couple
Mutia from Mrytle Beach, SC
February 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a few nights. We were a little scared becuase of previous views on the resort. To our suprise it was a great place to stay. There was alot of activities at the resort, especially at the pool.
The excitment from the pool area could be heard in our room which was located across from the pond. We stayed in 1415. One of the cooking pots had so much sut left in it, it almost caused a fire. Cleaning crew came in without knocking!! We felt rushed.
Group Traveler
Marcel from Winnipeg, Canada
February 18, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
THe hot tub was open late,which was nice,after a day of airplanes! The staff were very helpful and courteous.

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Reviews of Star Island Resort And Club
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Star Island Resort And Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg