Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios

Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios in Sherman Oaks

Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios

Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
15485 Ventura Boulevard
Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

Hotel Guest Rating for Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios in Sherman Oaks

# 1 of 3 hotels in Sherman Oaks
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
marble floors and bathroon. artistic wooden furnitures. very friendly and helpful staff.
wifi speed can be improved.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Soledad, CA
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location
The extra $30 charge and $50 deposit I did not know about until check in.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goleta, CA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location - strictly location and price. This is a dive hotel in a nice area, but you get divey conditions at divey hotels.
The room was small,the furniture kinda beaten, bed hard. Plastic vertical blinds instead of drapes, lent to swinging since directly over AC unit, thus leaving window viewing exposed.

first off, i am not hating, for--- i don't think you get better place in Sherman Oaks on a weekend in the summer, I understand that. I would not take my children to this hotel. I would not take my wife to this hotel. there were some shady characters hanging around. Left for evening, and when i returned, all the parking was gone, and there is none nearby on street.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cd. Juarez, Mexico
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
reservation not respected

Parking lot too small

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
The interior was much nicer and more modern than the outside of the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
April 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
Fruit for breakfast.
Everything else - very old and poorly maintained. Carpet is disgusting to step on - bubble gum was embedded in it. the desk surface was scratched and had all kind of sticky stuff on it. TV volume cannot be turned down.

Bunch of noisy and rude people running around. It's one notch better than sleeping on the streets.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Menlo Park, CA
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
close to mid town
no complaints

Nice lobby and Great Coffee, they Provide BF , butI am nota BF eater.

Couple
Brenda from Vancouver, Canada
January 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
location - handy for access to what we wanted to visit
misleading advertisement about wifi access. we could not pick up on the wifi- kept being dropped. we asked for some satisfaction and was completely denied any. so for the entire visit we had no access to the internet. VERY UPSET!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
November 1, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Great price for the location. It was offstreet slightly so was quiet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sammamish, WA
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
everything

nothing to say. crack heads, cops, needles in the parking lot. it was awesome. An awesome LA experience.

Reviews of Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Star Inn Hotel - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg