Stanley Hotel

Stanley Hotel

Stanley Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
333 Wonderview Avenue
Estes Park, CO 80517

Hotel Guest Rating for Stanley Hotel in Estes Park

# 7 of 31 hotels in Estes Park
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stanley Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Stanley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stanley Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nicholas from Winder, GA
February 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
Clean room, great staff and amazing surroundings. We are already planning our next trip to the Stanley!
Food and drinks was pricey.
Couple
Starburstwrapper26 from Colorado Springs, CO
February 18, 2016
Couple
9.0
I loved the staff and the service! Definitely a recommended place to stay.
Not a thing. Everything went smooth and didn't have any issues.
Couple
Kris from Ossian, IN
September 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
We were given a free breakfast in there very nice restaurant since the water boilers went out and we had no hot water. There is a lot of history in the hotel, and they do historical tour is as well as ghost tours in the evening. The staff is dressed nice
We were given a small undersized room apparently. The hotel has old walls and doors that do not insulate noise very well. the hotel is very noisy.
Couple
Kris from Ossian, IN
September 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
The history and the common lobby areas are very nice. The restaurant is very nice although expensive.
Our room was very small, and noisy also.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
September 14, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The decor and the style.
The bed was worn out, had two creators on either side of the bed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I like their room style, a bit old, but it was bright and feels like someone's home, not hotel. The view is fantastic. Although their room does not have AC, but if you open the window, there will be small breeze, I personally enjoy natural breeze better.
Their staff is helpful for sure, but they don't like smile. They will help me with my questions, but I do prefer if they could smile.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
June 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great bar and friendly staff
No air conditioning is a joke in the summer. For over $--- for a basic room with no air was unacceptable.
Couple
Andrew from Norwich, NY
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is amazing!!! Gorgeous inside and out!! Excellent, friendly staff!
No AC!

A must stay in Estes Park!

Couple
Robert from Denver, CO
July 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Claustrophobic small rooms. Uncomfortably hot. Universally bad attitude of all hotel staff
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Great Bend, KS
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The atmosphere of the hotel was very good.
It was built in the early 1900's and it didn't have a/c in the rooms. They did have fans but it got pretty hot in the room. There was also mold on the bottom of the shower curtain and the space to go to the bathroom was very tight.
Reviews of Stanley Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stanley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.