Stanley Hotel

Stanley Hotel in Estes Park

Stanley Hotel

Stanley Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
333 Wonderview Avenue
Estes Park, CO 80517

Hotel Guest Rating for Stanley Hotel in Estes Park

# 7 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stanley Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Stanley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stanley Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Denver, CO
July 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Claustrophobic small rooms. Uncomfortably hot. Universally bad attitude of all hotel staff
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Great Bend, KS
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The atmosphere of the hotel was very good.
It was built in the early 1900's and it didn't have a/c in the rooms. They did have fans but it got pretty hot in the room. There was also mold on the bottom of the shower curtain and the space to go to the bathroom was very tight.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
June 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
Terrible service (with the exception of some of the bar staff). No AC, so pray you don't stay on the 4th floor or you'll be roasting in the Summer.

Do take the tour of the hotel, it's definitely worth it.

Couple
Art from Eden Prairie, MN
April 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very pleasant staff. Hotel public areas were beautiful. Historic significance was well presented.
Room was very small. Low overhang over bed. I hit my head twice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
July 13, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
4th floor room was 80 degrees even with the fan on hi in the window
Couple
Donna from Westminster, CO
October 19, 2011
Couple
9.0
Our granddaughter's wedding was held in the hotel and it was a very beautiful setting.
Pricey. Tour groups (touring the Stanley Hotel) were a bit annoying.

This is a very famous hotel from the movies. It is beautifully restored and historic.

Couple
Ali from Yankton, SD
October 14, 2011
Couple
10.0
The history.
Out of season pool.

Loved every minute, highly recommend the ghost and history tour.

Business Traveler
Lindy from Austin, TX
August 21, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean and well taken care of.
No air conditioning the rooms were hot, there was a lot of light around the door.
Solo Traveler
Tami from Colorado Springs, CO
August 20, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
Gorgeous setting.
Room not air-conditioned. Uncomfortably hot!

I would not recommend this hotel in the summer time. No air-conditioning. I actually purchased another room down the street that had air conditioning to stay in that night.

Couple
Bob from Houston, TX
August 14, 2011
Couple
7.0
The view and location were great.
Poor room ventilation, noise between rooms and hall was bad, restaurant waiters poor/untrained.

I was expecting a grand old hotel but I got a run down relic that has gone through 17 owners and multiple near-foreclosures. Fortunately, the ghost tour guides were great and the view spectacular. Since we spent most of our time in the Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park we were able to avoid the hotel except at night. The ceiling fan made tons of noise. The hotel brought us 2 portable fans which were quiet but not nearly enough to cool the room even with windows wide open. We came from Houston to beat the heat but the hotel was very poor in climate control. We won't go back to this one. ...read more

Reviews of Stanley Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stanley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg