Stanley Hotel

Stanley Hotel

Stanley Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
333 Wonderview Avenue
Estes Park, CO 80517

Hotel Guest Rating for Stanley Hotel in Estes Park

# 6 of 30 hotels in Estes Park
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stanley Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Stanley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stanley Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I like their room style, a bit old, but it was bright and feels like someone's home, not hotel. The view is fantastic. Although their room does not have AC, but if you open the window, there will be small breeze, I personally enjoy natural breeze better.
Their staff is helpful for sure, but they don't like smile. They will help me with my questions, but I do prefer if they could smile.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
June 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great bar and friendly staff
No air conditioning is a joke in the summer. For over $--- for a basic room with no air was unacceptable.
Couple
Andrew from Norwich, NY
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is amazing!!! Gorgeous inside and out!! Excellent, friendly staff!
No AC!

A must stay in Estes Park!

Couple
Robert from Denver, CO
July 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Claustrophobic small rooms. Uncomfortably hot. Universally bad attitude of all hotel staff
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Great Bend, KS
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The atmosphere of the hotel was very good.
It was built in the early 1900's and it didn't have a/c in the rooms. They did have fans but it got pretty hot in the room. There was also mold on the bottom of the shower curtain and the space to go to the bathroom was very tight.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
June 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
Terrible service (with the exception of some of the bar staff). No AC, so pray you don't stay on the 4th floor or you'll be roasting in the Summer.

Do take the tour of the hotel, it's definitely worth it.

Couple
Art from Eden Prairie, MN
April 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very pleasant staff. Hotel public areas were beautiful. Historic significance was well presented.
Room was very small. Low overhang over bed. I hit my head twice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
July 13, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
4th floor room was 80 degrees even with the fan on hi in the window
Couple
Donna from Westminster, CO
October 19, 2011
Couple
9.0
Our granddaughter's wedding was held in the hotel and it was a very beautiful setting.
Pricey. Tour groups (touring the Stanley Hotel) were a bit annoying.

This is a very famous hotel from the movies. It is beautifully restored and historic.

Couple
Ali from Yankton, SD
October 14, 2011
Couple
10.0
The history.
Out of season pool.

Loved every minute, highly recommend the ghost and history tour.

Reviews of Stanley Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stanley Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.