Stamford Suites Hotel

Stamford Suites Hotel in Stamford

Stamford Suites Hotel

Stamford Suites Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
720 Bedford Street
Stamford, CT 06901

Hotel Guest Rating for Stamford Suites Hotel in Stamford

# 9 of 14 hotels in Stamford
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stamford Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Stamford Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stamford Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steve from Saugus, MA
October 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great location the room was old dirty and bed was a joke.
very dirty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wauwatosa, WI
August 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Size of rooms. Front desk staff very nice.
Cooking smells. Housekeeping skipped our room one night.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrington, PA
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was spacious and bed was comfortable.
Had the feel of an apartment building turned into a hotel. Definitely could use some updating in a few spots.
Verified Hotel Guest from Portersville, PA
March 7, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
We have stayed there a couple of times. We like a high floor for the view. The corner rooms have a lot of windows, which lets in lots of sunlight, and the view is great. We love the windows and the view that the corner rooms have.
No. We were very comfortable.

Some people, especially young couples, may think that the lobby is not very fancy. However, it's clean, decent, and the staff is courteous, and always pleasant. If there is anything you need, you call the front desk and they will accommodate you. However, you had to purchase your own paper towels. I am use to hotels supplying that for the guests. Other than that, we had no complaints. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Niki from London, Canada
May 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Terrible smell throughout the hotel and especially in the room. Our keys didn't work. We got to the room and immediately decided to go down the street to the Holiday Inn. We left within 10 minutes of arriving. charged xxx...terrible!

Terrible smell throughout the building. NOT kid friendly. Very outdated. Not clean at all. Staff was friendly enough butstill charged even when we decided to leave immediately. Breakfast is on a cart they roll out to the lobby in the morning, so not really a continental breakfast. We ddidn't stay more than 10 minutes and they still "accidentally" charged us xxx
for our 3 night reservation. Overall I would recommend any other hotel.
...read more

Group Traveler
Tom from St Charles, MO
May 15, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
Prior stay- this time quite satisfactory.
Housekeeping service less than desirable- lobby not cleaned at times. Spacious accommodations.

Spacious accommodations. Reasonably quiet except for emergency sirens in the street.

Business Traveler
David from Brooklyn, NY
April 19, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
There was a smell of cigarette smoke in the elevator, maybe due to maintenance workers.

The Stamford Suites was perfect for my needs: quiet, friendly, and within walking distance of several outstanding restaurants. I would definitely stay there again, and will recommend it to friends.

Marjory from Wilton, CT
November 8, 2011
9.0
Location, continental breakfast
tv was old, picture quality poor. Wi fi was really slow. Non-dairy creamer at breakfast instead of cream.

This is a suite hotel; you get a small living room, a small kitchen, a bathroom and a bedroom. The staff is very nice and the hotel is neat and tidy. There are no amenities such as a pool or gift shop. This is convenient to downtoen Stamford and has free offroad and garage parking. There are laundry facilities in the basement. The continental breakfast was nice.

Business Traveler
Kitty from Voorhees, NJ
November 7, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
nice staff really bad coffee
old and the beds were bad

old but very clean needs new beds

Reviews of Stamford Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stamford Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg