Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Cnr Robey & Oriordan Streets
Sydney Mascot 2020

Hotel Guest Rating for Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in Sydney

# 23 of 369 hotels in Sydney
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AP
February 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was nice and bathroom larger than many other Sydney hotels I've stayed in. When I asked about the WiFi Internet they waived the normal charge which was very nice. Internet access is becoming a necessary item and in my opinion should be included.
The room and hotel staff were very nice, I hate to say anything derogatory, but I was a bit unsettled by some hair in the bathroom sink, so it could have been cleaner, but it was not much. It wouldn't stop me from staying here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deirdre from Avon, CO
April 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Cleaniness of room
No free wifi Paying for a shuttle to the hotel and back to the airport
Couple
Luis from Atlanta, GA
March 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
I had to pay for the shuttle.

The hotel is located really close to Sydney's International airport. Since I had an early flight it made it extremely easy to get to the airport on time.

Couple
Cory from Harris, MN
February 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location, clean and comfortable room, nice outdoor pool, spa, and weight room.
Cost a bloody fortune for a budget room. 2 days later had the honeymoon suite at a hotel on the great ocean road for much less money and it was 10 times the room!!!
Couple
George from Vonore, TN
November 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
Clean large room near the airport.
Overpriced for an airport hotel

The room was over priced for an airport hotel. I was very shocked to be charged $39 for a 10 minute local phone call. They claimed it was to a cell phone as the reason but I made a call to the same number two weeks earlier from my room in the Intercontinental Hotel Sydney and the cost was $1.30.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, MN
November 7, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel is in an excellent location at the Sydney airport -- after flying for 24 hours, it's nice to have a hotel room moments from the airport. Very clean, very comfortable, very nice room.
The hotel is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the nearest train station. The hotel does not offer a shuttle to the station, so guests have to drag/roll luggage several city blocks to get to the trains that go to the city. A shuttle would be a nice amenity.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel charges a 1.5% fee for all charges paid by credit card--a very unfriendly policy at an international airport, where many guests are not carrying the local currency. Also, the hotel airport shuttle has a charge.
Couple
Gordon from Toronto, Canada
December 19, 2012
Couple
2.0
There was mould in the showers. It was disgusting in the bathroom and when we told front desk they said thankyou, we will alert housekeeping. They did nothing for us during the stay. The spa was also gross. It was very unclean the water was opaque and a y

This hotel is not worth the money we paid, the experience was terrible and as someone who works in hospitality, I would be ashamed to work in such a filthy place. Please if you read this and work there, please clean this hotel before people get sick.

Business Traveler
Richard from Portland, Canada
November 12, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Very close to airport and not too much background noise.
$ 29 for one day of crappy frustrating Internet service was disappointing.

Good place for quick airport access, clean, comfortable, relatively quiet and modern

Business Traveler
Bill from East Amherst, NY
October 9, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was great.
Grill/bar had poor customer service.

Overall nice place. Grill/bar staff need to learn to smile and be attentive. I waited long period to be recognized at bar, waited long time for food and
waited long time for bill.

Reviews of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.