Stamford Plaza Melbourne

Stamford Plaza Melbourne in Melbourne

Stamford Plaza Melbourne

Stamford Plaza Melbourne Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
111 Little Collins Street
Melbourne 3000
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Stamford Plaza Melbourne in Melbourne

# 1 of 389 hotels in Melbourne
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Stamford Plaza Melbourne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stamford Plaza Melbourne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Panania, Australia
June 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Allen from Phoenix, AZ
April 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mason from Houston, TX
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
They charged me twice and it took 4 phone calls to get the money refunded
Business Traveler
Robert from Weston, FL
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, location, location. This place is right on the edge of Chinatown.
On the ground level, there are no windows. But, you don't go to Singapore to look out the window.

Small, boutique kind of hotel. Food is good in the restaurant, staff is very helpful/friendly.

Solo Traveler
Shaine from Chicago, IL
December 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel is amazing....perfect location, great room, wonderful staff. Concierge went out of her way for everything I asked her for. Seemed to take her position with great pride.
Harrys lounge was a bit disappointing. food was good but drinks were below average. had a bloody mary that tasted like pasta sauce. martini tasted like cheese.

Upon checkin there were 2 bellmen extracting my luggage from the trunk of the car even before I exited the vehicle. check-in took about 60 seconds and they gave me a room upgrade at no extra, without even asking, just because it was available. The room was fantastic. 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. I checked in on thanksgiving (US Holiday). the concierge even found us a giant un-frozen complete turkey so we cooked thanksgiving dinner in the room. Concierge sent up a complete cooking kit with professional pots, pans & cutlery. Called room service for trash bags & they sent housekeeping up to our room to clean up the mess. I practically live in (4-5 star) hotels about 40 weeks per year and this hotel is a step above anything I've experienced between Sydney & Melbourne. Location was perfect, walking distance from everything including shopping and festivals, nightlife. Next visit to Melbourne, I'd stay here everytime ...read more

Couple
Gary from Washington, DC
July 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was well appointed. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay
Don't expect any views. but so what!

This hotel isclose to everything you to walk to all the nearest melbourne.the bar offered a friendly atmosphere and was quite busy.the room which we had what has was large with a very comfortable bed .multiple tvs and comfortable seating area.there was an option to cook your own food in the kitchen area.breakfast was very expensive. better off eating out

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from Salt Lake City, UT
June 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was great. The breakfast was good.
It wasn't close to a 5 Star hotel. I HATE having to pay for Internet.

Not even close to a 5 star hotel. Maybe a 4. Staff was great. You should never have to pay for Wi-Fi.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gladwyne, PA
May 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
great location in the CBD
High charges for internet access and food and beverage

Rooms are located in two separate towers, but are comparable. Lots of amenities,and the jacuzzi tub ensuite is wonderful as is the small kitchen with microwave, stove etc.

Solo Traveler
Haruyo from Marshalls Creek, PA
May 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
location
I think this is not a five star hotel- more like 3 star hotel

expect to see as 3 star hotel - the location is excellent, but decor etc is not.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, FL
May 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect. Close to everything, yet tucked away on Little Collins so quiet atmosphere. Safe area and close to all restaurants and shopping.
Mattress was terrible and bowed in the middle. Woke up with a terrible back ache! Need new mattresses! View was non existent. Opened window curtains to view directly into another adjacent hotel room window. Had to keep curtains closed at all times:(

Best location in CBD! Close to everything and quiet. However, they need to update the mattresses. Most hotels in the 4-5 Star Category have new and updated mattresses. Pillow top or Temperpedic or something above the level of a 2 Star Hotel. The linens were clean and crisp, but the mattress sagged int he middle from overuse, and gave me a terrible back ache. Staff was friendly enough, but did not go the extra step to call us by name or ask if we were interested in an upgrade or if there was anything else they could do for us. Just here is your room key and there are the elevators type of assistance. Okay hotel, but location was by far the selling point on this hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Stamford Plaza Melbourne
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stamford Plaza Melbourne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg