Stagecoach Motel

Stagecoach Motel in Grass Valley

Stagecoach Motel

Stagecoach Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.3/10
405 South Auburn Street
Grass Valley, CA 95945

Hotel Guest Rating for Stagecoach Motel in Grass Valley

# 5 of 7 hotels in Grass Valley
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stagecoach Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Stagecoach Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stagecoach Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gladys from Madera, CA
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Non smoking room smelled really bad from cigarettes. The maid service consisted of making the bed and vacuum carpet, did not change towels, the bathroom floor was filthy with built up dirt in the corners, didn't clean the toilet, shower or the sink.

The desk chair was heavily stained and smelled bad. The mattress had springs you could feel in your back. I had to go to office to get toilet paper and towels. The towels where stained with dirty spots or they weren't clean. Totally awful motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangevale, CO
July 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
NOTHING..
Bathtub had a hole in it. No trash can, no plastic glasses, stained sheets, shower leaked 24/7, a waste of valuable water. Transients/homeless people with large dogs living there, smoking outside their rooms.VERY, VERY scary. A waste of money!

I cannot believe that you would recommend such a horrible place to stay at. We originally were going to taxi to the wedding we were attending, BUT we were afraid to leave our car behind. I still feel like we brought bed bugs home with us. Our money should be refunded. Please contact me a.s.a.p. FYI; the gal who took our money for this room, looked homeless as well. No shoes.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
location
threadbare linen and towels; removal of my things during the day prior to 2nd night; disorganization in the office made it impossible for my family to contact me; no phone; disconnected AC during the day made it a furnace to enter at night
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angie from Mission Hills, CA
September 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Very powerful cleaning smell. Ruined the night. Can't sign in at the place. Had to go elsewhere to check in at night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lorraine from Hilmar, CA
September 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location is the only thing I can say I booked several rooms for family wedding two drove home so they did not have to sleep there.
Dirty, broken
AC, maid never came to straighten up room.

Don't book at this hotel. Your continental breakfast is a Danish you have to drive a mile down the road to get from the office. No maid service used the same towels for three days. Garbage. I booked a room for a family friend for our sons wedding it was so bad that they drove home two and a half hours at 11:30 at night before they would sleep in those
dirty beds.

Senior Travelers
Bill from Kearney, NE
September 1, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
This is easy. Nothing. And that is less than 20 words.
One of the
worst motels I've stayed in.

The office for the motel was up the street from the motel. Never did get internet. One face cloth and one hand cloth. Tried to call manager and no one would answer. Stopped at the office up the street and it was locked up. I don't want to go on.

Solo Traveler
Tiffany from Mesa, AZ
August 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
only needed to sleep there, room was clean
outside looks old, scummy. registration was down the street. will not book again!

room was clean and only needed it to sleep one night. scummy looking people hanging around outside. no office, no manager on site. registered down the street in another scummy looking motel. Motel owners need to update the outside of both motels.

Solo Traveler
Sierra from Henderson, NV
May 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Dirty, missing light bulbs, no inside lock on door, I could go on..

This was awful. There were missing light bulbs, lights that wouldn't work and no lock on the inside of the door. There was no one in the office to check in the hotel, just a note on the door saying to go to their other hotel down the road. It was beyond gross. There was a coffee pot but no coffee. There was a hair dryer holder, but no dryer.

Couple
Schelley from Paradise, CA
November 29, 2011
Couple
1.0
Location.
Motel 6 would seem like the Hilton compared to this place. For your reputation alone, I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Loud, noisy, and unkempt. The walls were so thin you could here every conversation around you. Even though smoking is not allowed in the rooms, there were chairs right outside each room for smoking, so the odor just penetrated right through. It also seemed as though there were long term tenants living there. There were kids running all around and the owner kept several dogs inside who barked constantly. Besides the stain on the bed, it was well used and a horrible night's sleep. There were no amenities that could have made up for the 10 x 12 room. We got up as early as we could to get out of this place. ...read more

Couple
Ymd from Chatsworth, CA
October 1, 2011
Couple
8.0
Interiors very tired, no mattress pad on bed, sheets slipped.

We saw some negative reviews of this motel, and indeed the premises are very tired and in need of renovation. But the manager, who was new, was very nice, very accommodating, and the room was clean. The room had a fridge and microwave. The microwave did not work and the manager replaced it right away. She told us the property management company was going to be making repairs and replacements, which should improve the property a lot. We were there for an event, and were not expecting to spend a lot of time in the room, so it was fine for us. The price was reasonable, especially considering what other hotels were charging in the area. Overall, it was a good experience and we'd stay there again. ...read more

Reviews of Stagecoach Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stagecoach Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg