St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection

St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection

St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
330 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Gabriela from Boulder, CO
March 28, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was very good.
We booked two rooms, they were next to each other (303 and 304), one of them was very nice, but the other, had no windows and was tiny, definitely not worth the price. The bigger room was extremely noisy. The breakfast was very poor.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, TN
January 20, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were amazing from the front desk to the maintenance! Very friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed and clean. I have stayed here previously and will stay here again when I return to New Orleans.
Group Traveler
Harvey from Lafayette, LA
December 22, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel offered free "delivered to your room" breakfast, but was 1-2 hours late 2 of the 3 days we stayed.
Group Traveler
Catherine from Oshawa, Canada
December 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
We loved the quaintness of our rooms. The lobby was lovely, as were the courtyards.
It was under construction, but did not impact our stay. The location was perfect for our needs.
Group Traveler
Angela from Frisco, TX
November 16, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was ideal. Attractions were all within walking distance. The front desk staff were very cordial and informative. Felt the southern hospitality! ;)
There were some renovations happening during our stay but none too intrusive to the visit. I will say though, the valet cost was a bit of a shocker at checkout. Was told $30/day but it ended up at $38/day with taxes. Other than that, worthy of 3.5 stars.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Location was only good thing
Horrible customer service. Check in person was texting the whole time. Experience was so bad we left early. I travel for work and never experienced such bad service
Group Traveler
Trevor from Fayetteville, GA
June 12, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything...staff was very friendly and helping...location was great
Nothing
Group Traveler
Thanyakorn from Reseda, CA
May 3, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Close by French quarter. Staff are friendly & nice. Helpful with info bout location
Cleanliness. Coffee cups, sugar, cream were not fill for 2 days. Even when I take out trays hat in cabinet that coffee maker was in & nothing fill. Toilet paper wasn't filled. Had to call to have room service bring it up.
Group Traveler
Jocelyn from Metropolis, IL
February 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
staff were very accommodating especially housekeeping.
staff are very friendly.
Group Traveler
Katherine from Los Angeles, CA
February 18, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
great location and helpful staff
air conditioning went out in the middle of the night and the windows are sealed, so they can't be opened. we were provided a box fan at 2am to deal with it.
Reviews of St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
(1 - 10 of 13 group traveler reviews)
See all 35 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.