St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection

St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection

St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
330 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
December 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
There isn't anything other than the walking distance of the location to the French Quarter I liked best about the hotel.
I did not like the unwillingness of the staff to a commodity to my veteran needs on a "busy" weekend. They would rather make more money.
Couple
Amber from Castor, LA
December 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
I liked that the hotel was in walking distance of Bourbon Street. Parking and unloading was easy as well.
We were not aware of the extensive renovations. The elevator was broken and I had to walk three flights of stairs with a fractured spine. Our air was broken, so our room was 78 degrees all night. It was MISERABLE. Our problems were ignored.
Group Traveler
Angela from Frisco, TX
November 16, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was ideal. Attractions were all within walking distance. The front desk staff were very cordial and informative. Felt the southern hospitality! ;)
There were some renovations happening during our stay but none too intrusive to the visit. I will say though, the valet cost was a bit of a shocker at checkout. Was told $30/day but it ended up at $38/day with taxes. Other than that, worthy of 3.5 stars.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eglin Afb, FL
November 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
I loved the location & the room décor. The complimentary breakfast delivered to the door was an excellent touch. Our bellman was outstanding & courteous.
THE LACK OF WATER PRESSURE!! Had to dance around the showerhead to get wet. Seriously, the lack of water pressure in the shower was VERY annoying. The lack of hotel staff to check-in guests needs to be rectified. Need more than one receptionist.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eunice, LA
November 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location.
Verified Hotel Guest from Crowville, LA
October 13, 2015
4.0
The Staff
Poor workmanship Floors not clean either day of the stay Lobby not inviting Valet and parking not accommodating
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, CO
October 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful, hotel employee gave us the best tips re: restaurants.
no

I would definitley stay again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
October 9, 2015
Couple
6.0
The breakfast in the morning was a great touch
When we got there, it took at least half an hour to check-in; the front area is very small and the staff was overwhelmed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
September 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Pastry and coffee delivered to room...extremely nice touch. Staff was friendly.
Remodeling and front area was really, really crowded. Basically waiting in door area. Seemed disorganized for check in.
Couple
Adelyn from Californa, KY
September 19, 2015
Couple
3.0
Hotel under construction. Noisy. Dirty. Disorganized. Charged my parking to someone else's credit card! Will never ever go back to this hotel.
Reviews of St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
(11 - 20 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.