St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection

St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection in New Orleans

St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection

St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
330 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Broc from Rayne, LA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great. Valet parking was a big plus.
Halls smelled like smoke. Walls are super thin. You can here everything clear through walls and ceiling. Beds were hard like a rock. Lounging pool is the size of hot tube with a jungle around it full of mosquitos.
Couple
Jamie from Gulfport, MS
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff by far. Burton and Ariel were the best.They were both polite and accommodated our every request. Even made suggestions as to diningoptions that were wonderful.
I can't find anything I did not like. While old the hotel is clean, safe, and staff was wonderful.
Couple
Stephen from Ballinafad, Canada
July 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Betty from Cloverdale, OH
July 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location. Staff was excellent. Meghan was so knowledgeable about the city, tours and restaurants. Thanks for the recommendation for our anniversary dinner. It was perfect! Any questions she knew the answer and would call ahead for you.
Problem with the elevator one day.

This is a historical hotel in a great location. You can easily walk anywhere. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

Couple
Flavia from Plano, TX
June 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, close to the Canal St and the French Quarter.
The elevator was making creepy noises and the common areas were not very well maintained or inviting.

The room was pretty spacious and clean, but the bathroom could use a little update.

Couple
William from Panama City, FL
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly and very helpful! Rooms were small, but had everything we needed. The St. James is the quaint, intimate setting that we were looking for. Location is close enough to walk to all our favorite hotspots. Will be returning soon!
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Tustin, CA
April 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staffs are really nice, and willing to help out with any problem and request. Most of the restaurants they recommended are pretty good.
Be caution, this hotel is "PRICE GUARANTEE" but not "ROOM TYPE GUARANTEE". That means even if you selected the suite with patio, you will not get it if someone check in before you do. I have no idea how this works but it sucks.

I personally love the location of this hotel. 10 min walk to french quarter, river-side park, casino, and the close by ruby slipper cafe is convenient and tasty. Rooms are clean, there isn't much to complain.

Couple
Marc from Rockford, IL
March 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
location
For the price spent, no windows. Couldn't check on until after 4:00pm and a late checkout of 1230 wasn't possible. Really disappointed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheila from Wellington, CO
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved the complimentary croisants and coffee delivered to our room every morning. The room was clean. I liked that it was walking distance to everything but not in the middle of everything. I would stay there again.
The shower ran cold and hot all the time.
Reviews of St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg