St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection

St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection

St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
330 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elberta, AL
July 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
We were on the second floor and it was a nice room and noise was not an issue as I had read in a review before going. The beds were very comfortable. Warm cookies during the day were awesome! Connecting restaurant, Chophouse, don't miss. Best steaks ever!

The free coffee and croissants were a nice option in the morning. The manager who checked us in was very personable and was there the morning we departed to tell us goodbye.The valets that parked our car were also very nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Location was only good thing
Horrible customer service. Check in person was texting the whole time. Experience was so bad we left early. I travel for work and never experienced such bad service
Couple
Michelle from Houston, TX
July 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
The complimentary breakfast that was delivered to the room each morning. I liked the aesthetic of the room and the uniqueness of the hotel.
The air conditioner in the room didn't work well. It rarely got below 75, and it was on the lowest setting. Fortunately there was a fan provided, but fixing the AC or insulation in the rooms would be more desirable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Carterville, IL
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The quaintness of it.
Under some construction at the time.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Lakeville, PA
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, welcoming, great value, very upscale and just close enough yet far enough away from the heart of Bourbon street.
Room service not 24 hours-understandable as there are plenty of choices in the area.

Had a room with a balcony which was a good decision, would be a nice spot to have a meal had I the time. Historic architecture indoors that is visible gives a great cool factor. The room had a vaulted ceiling with exposed roof timbers which made it very spacious and welcoming.

Group Traveler
Trevor from Fayetteville, GA
June 12, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything...staff was very friendly and helping...location was great
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Denver, CO
May 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff far exceeded any expectation we had. The Hotel Employees took great care of us. Our every n Ed was met efficiently and with a smile.

The lobby was beautiful. We enjoyed the morning croissant. It was heavenly. The room was small, but extremely clean. We liked the small "pool". It felt good to take a dip after a long hot day. Also, the location of the hotel was a perfect spot. Nothing was too far to walk to or get to public transportation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lukkee from Chicago, IL
May 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The best thing this hotel as going for it is the staff. The staff are extremely help and down to earth. They new their city with offering great recommendation to the must see places. The second thing was the hotel was really nice and comfortable.
NO

Will have to stay at this hotel the next time we are in NOLO.

Group Traveler
Thanyakorn from Reseda, CA
May 3, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Close by French quarter. Staff are friendly & nice. Helpful with info bout location
Cleanliness. Coffee cups, sugar, cream were not fill for 2 days. Even when I take out trays hat in cabinet that coffee maker was in & nothing fill. Toilet paper wasn't filled. Had to call to have room service bring it up.
Group Traveler
Jocelyn from Metropolis, IL
February 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
staff were very accommodating especially housekeeping.
staff are very friendly.
Reviews of St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.