St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection

St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection

St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
330 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jason from Nashville, TN
February 2, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, TN
January 20, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were amazing from the front desk to the maintenance! Very friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed and clean. I have stayed here previously and will stay here again when I return to New Orleans.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferriday, LA
January 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from Chicago, IL
January 2, 2016
Couple
3.0
Customer Service : we were forced to cancel our reservation. Our flight was cancelled due to bad weather. Even though it was a non-refundable reservation they are working with us for reimbursment because they were able to rebook the room.
We never actually made it to this hotel.
Group Traveler
Harvey from Lafayette, LA
December 22, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel offered free "delivered to your room" breakfast, but was 1-2 hours late 2 of the 3 days we stayed.
Couple
Dempsey from Ocean Springs, MS
December 21, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Catherine from Oshawa, Canada
December 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
We loved the quaintness of our rooms. The lobby was lovely, as were the courtyards.
It was under construction, but did not impact our stay. The location was perfect for our needs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
December 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
I liked the location and the price best.
Construction was going on during my stay, that created inconveniences. The elevator went out during my stay. The first room I was given, still had people occupying the room. And I walked in on them when I was bringing my luggage to room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
December 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
good location, close to French quarters. Room decor was quaint and nice. The Helping staff who assisted with luggage was nice
Elevator broken, had to climb 3 floors all the time. steep Valet Parking fees (45 $ per night before tax), ran out of breakfast . Nowhere close to the standard I expected.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
December 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
There isn't anything other than the walking distance of the location to the French Quarter I liked best about the hotel.
I did not like the unwillingness of the staff to a commodity to my veteran needs on a "busy" weekend. They would rather make more money.
Reviews of St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the St. James Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.