St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London

St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London

St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
41-54 Buckingham Gate
London SW1E 6AF

Hotel Guest Rating for St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London in London

# 18 of 1706 hotels in London
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
November 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
Very nice hotel, comfortable well-appointed room was not cramped & beautiful, in-room tea service, good TV, bathroom small but so what! Location ideal for walking to many attractions. Within a mile to Thames, Palace, Hyde Park, Abbey, The Eye, pubs. A+
no issues at all, great all around
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
November 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
October 15, 2016
8.0
Classy with fun quirkiness. The courtyard offered an oasis from the city. The location is convenient to Buckingham Palace and St. James Park.
The concierge was a bit stuffy when we asked to see menus for restaurants in the hotel. He offered a notebook for us to review, but it was a in disarray.
Couple
James from Birmingham, MI
October 13, 2016
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and cooperative. Facilities were clean. We had some issues with plumbing and TV.
No
Couple
Curtis from Lacey, WA
September 13, 2016
Couple
9.0
The hotel is close to St James Park Underground Station. Very convenient.
The only reason why this hotel isn't rated a 10 is because the mattress in our room needs to be replaced. It was very squishy and well used.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
September 10, 2016
Couple
9.0
Lovely architecture. Safe location
The bathroom was nice but literally only had ~9-10 inches between the wall and the edge of the sink you had to squeeze past to get to the toilet and shower.
Couple
Charles from Houston, TX
September 8, 2016
Couple
10.0
Room was QUIET. The hotel's high standards
Couple
Domingo from Dana Point, CA
August 24, 2016
Couple
10.0
There are too many things to list but we were pleasantly pleased with the proximity of the hotel & ease of walking to Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben/Parliament, The Eye, The Underground & the bicycle rental directly in front.
The TV seemed to be difficult at first to just turn on, our room had a particular challenge and a technician had to reprogram the unit.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
August 23, 2016
Senior Travelers
1.0
It arrived at 3/25 pm, check in was for2 pm, room not ready!! At 4 pm I was given a room which could only be described as a cubicle, which had a minuscule balcony which was filthy. The best they could do was give me an accessible room which was larger.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Manassas, VA
August 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect for my needs within walking distance of most historical sites and the South bank. Very close access to the Underground. The hotel was very clean, I booked a Studio suite and it was roomy and comfortable. The staff was friendly.
Reviews of St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.